RECIPE FOR: Spring rolls with brown rice 🥢 VEGAN and GLUTEN - FREE 👌

in #food6 years ago

Hello my Steemit Friends! 

I love looking for inspiration for my recipes in the world's cuisines and convert them into healthy vegan recipes. Today I share my idea for spring rolls without meat.

I used brown rice to stuff my spring rolls, which is more valuable than white rice. First of all, it contains fiber and is rich in proteins, thiamine, calcium, magnesium and potassium. 

 

I asked @xuanito about the best sauce for spring rolls and he promised to prepare a post ;)

Can anyone of you recommend a recipe for vegan sauce for my spring rolls with brown rice?

 

Ingredients: 

  • a pack of rice paper 
  • mix of frozen or fresh vegetables (ca. 450 g): 

 ↪ green peas

 ↪ grated carrot

 ↪ yellow and red pepper cut into pieces

 ↪ sliced leek

 ↪ mun mushrooms

 ↪ bamboo sprouts

  • a teaspoon of Chinese spice mix
  • pink Himalayan salt
  • coconut oil for frying 

Preparation: 

1. Cook the rice in salted water.

2. Fry the vegetables briefly in a wok pan in coconut oil. Mix the rice with vegetables and Chinese spice.

3. Prepare the rice paper according to the instructions on the packaging. Put a portion of the stuffing on each piece of the rice paper and wrap the spring rolls. 

 

4. Fry them briefly on each side in hot coconut oil. The most important thing is that during the frying spring rolls can’t stick together, so you need to leave ca. 3 cm space between each of them.    

 

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

It's time to get into the kitchen again, thanks @monika-homa for this great recipe.

Enjoy your time in the kitchen! I hope you will like my spring rolls with brown rice :)

Yeah I will

DEXATI20180307200742.png
Hohoho... I'm messaging from the past your food looks very tasty, delicious and healthy... And I'm definitely sure the rolls are crispy this time... Have a wonderful day in the future 🔮 🙏

hahah you are THE BEST @norwegianyogis!!! 😎 Thank you 😍😍😍

And I have another message for you:
future.png

Hahaha thanks... So i missing wishing you a wonderful women's day? Because it was yesterday for you the internasjonale women's day the 8 of March...? Well anyway I wish you it now.. And always the best for the future.. Here you get flowers also 💐 🌸 🙏

Thank you for wishing and flowers 😊

You are the kind of person that inspires and motivates you to have a healthy life thanks to the recipes you share, I love your post friend @monika-homa

My tongue sheds saliva from the intensity of my appetite for this dish :p thank you for this recipe @monika-homa

haha I'm happy that you like my new recipe! 😊

It looks tasty and attractive to the eyes.
The coconut oil it's a great option, I use it to fry my eggs it gives that extra taste to them.

Thank you a lot!
And yes, I always use coconut oil to frying, because it has a high smoking temperature.

I just love spring rolls. You could probably just use a good soy sauce for dipping. Maybe add some ginger too.

Yes, soy sauce with ginger and garlic can be good option :)

i watch this post .very interesting food . thanks for sharing @monika-homa

oooh, Wow Without meat?? Never saw this recipe anywhere
This seems very delicious @monika-homa and loving the Spring rolls
Thanks for sharing such amazing recipes with us.

Yes, this is 100% vegan recipe :) Thank you for cemment dear!

Such a wonderful post. Very delicious and tasty spring rolls. Thanks for share spring rolls recipe. I appreciate your work. Wish you avery happy and bright future.

Thank you that you always have a nice comment and support words for me :)

Looking Really Delicious , Thank-u @monika-homa For The Awesome recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48