Rice noodles with smoked tofu 🍜 VEGAN and GLUTEN FREE 👉 RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

Hi! You know how I like Asian cuisine for its vegan and gluten-free food. Instead of meat, it is easy to use tofu, and the wheat flour noodles can be substituted with rice or soy noodles.
I created my own recipe inspired by the dishes I eat in restaurants. 

And you, Do you cook Asian dishes at home?

 

Ingredients:

  • pack of rice noodles (I use the one with the addition of tapioca)
  • 1 can of good quality coconut milk (containing only coconut flesh and water)
  • 1 block of smoked bio-tofu
  • a few mushrooms
  • 1 onion
  • a small jar of bamboo sprouts
  • a handful of unsalted peanuts
  • coconut oil
  • Himalayan salt and pepper
  • parsley 

Preparation: 

In a pan (preferably a wok type), on coconut oil, fry the diced onion, chopped mushrooms and tofu sliced into strips. When the tofu is slightly crunchy, add coconut milk, drained bamboo sprouts and peanuts. Then stir and season with salt and pepper. 

In the meantime, prepare noodles according to the recipe on the package. When they’re ready, add them to the sauce, sprinkle with chopped parsley and simmer for a few minutes on low heat.  

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Hello dear monika, here in Venezuela we do not have much choice as regards food, but at home my husband usually prepares a Chinese rice with shrimp and chicken that is spectacular, lately we are opting more for vegetables and legumes, as many foods are lacks and if It is achieved, they are extremely expensive. So our diet is now more vegetarian and has not worked quite well. A big hug.

I like Asian food and yesterday I bought this from Asian restaurant
FB_IMG_1517737042700.jpg

Looks yummy! ;)

You should try cooking Italian pasta, I do not know if your recipe is delicious or not (because I did not taste it haha) but trust your product :p

I love Italian pasta as well! ;))

I love these recipes!! I'm moving out shortly and I can't wait to cook my own ......
Thanks @monika-homa For sharing

haha enjoy your meal! Thank you :)

It looks super delicious this recipe friend, as always having variety in each dish that presents us looking for always healthy @monika-homa

Tofu must be really yummy something..... whatever dish I see with tofu looks always delicious like this recipe....thanks for sharing

Harika görünüyor 😍

I LOVE asian food :) I could eat it every day. Rice noodles and veggies. Some dressing and I'm home =) Soooo yummy :)
That looks super delicious <3

Exactly! that's why I love Asian cuisine ;))

It's good food for health
It is very delicious

Yes, it is! Thank you for comment ;)

it looks tasty 👌😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78