My RECIPE for Vegan and Gluten - Free ๐ŸŒฏ BURRITO ๐ŸŒต๐ŸŒต๐ŸŒต

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Burrito is a hot tortilla served with meat, beans, rice, corn and other ingredients. For me, always with avocado! ย ๐Ÿ˜‹ย 

To create my healthy, vegan and gluten-free version I was inspired by the burrito, which I ate in the roadside Mexican fast food in the USA.

Do you like it? ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Burritoย 

Ingredients:ย 

Tortilla:

  • 1 glass of corn flour
  • 2 tbsps. of flax meal Approx..ย 
  • ยพ glass of hot waterย 

Filling:

  • ยฝ glass of brown rice
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 1 glass of cooked red beans
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 tomato
  • a handful of parsley leaves
  • tomato paste or good quality ketchup
  • Himalayan salt and pepperย 

Preparation:ย 

Tortilla:

Put flour and flax meal into a bowl, pour with hot water and stir. Then knead into a dough, cover with a cloth and put aside for 30 minutes. Then form the dough into balls and roll them out. Heat a dry frying pan and fry tortillas on both sides. When they are ready, lay them on a wet cloth and roll.ย 

Filling:

Cook rice until soft, add rinsed beans, diced avocado and tomato, as well as sliced onion and chopped parsley. Season with salt and pepper and stir.ย 

Spread tomato paste over tortillas, put some filling on them and roll. Serve immediately upon preparation or roast in the oven for a while. ย 

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜ย 

Sort: ย 

great food photography job!

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š

it looks delicious

Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

lOok soo tasty :) I will be try it.

I hope you will like it! :))

Nice to meet another Vegan you have my vote and follow.
Randy
HELP ME REACH 5,000 FOLLOWERS! FOLLOW ME:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@randyallenbishop
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/randyallenbishopfan
Website: http://randyallenbishop.blogspot.com/
Instagram http://instagram.com/randyallenbishop
Twitter https://twitter.com/randyallen

Nice to meet you too! ๐Ÿ˜Š

That looks really yummy :)

And it tastes yummy! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‹

Where have you been? Iv been missing your healty and delicious food recipes.. Glad to see you again... Thanks... And best wishes for the new year ๐ŸŒŸ ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ™

I am here, brother ๐Ÿ˜Š
January 18, I'm going to Australia and then to New Zealand, so I'm busy, but I'm still cooking ๐Ÿ˜‹
And how are you?

Busy is good... I'm OK.. Gonna travel soon also I just don't know where yet.. Haha... I always wanted to visit new Zealand... Can I join ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚โœŒ๏ธkeep it up sister see you... And dont stress... Shanti shanti ๐Ÿ™

I agree about the avocado. ;) It makes everything just a bit more delicious and creamy! Yum!

Exactly! Avocado is my favorite ...fat ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‰

These look and sound yummy! I always like avocado with my tortillas as well, to be honest I fancy avocado with pretty much anything these days :D

Thank you Emily!๐Ÿ˜˜ Avocado rules!

I followed you because I saw someone spreading veganism which I am totally against of lol. Last year I came to know about Thia lifestyle by my cousin. I still don't get how someone can survive being a vegan but again I love the simplicity and nutrition in your foods.Love.peace.

Dr Sb, me too surprises how one can live fit and healthy being non vegan! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

@chetanpadliya. Sir Ji it's all upto us. We should love our food. If we love being vegan it's good. Actually I'm so fond of non veg that I wonder how vegan people don't miss it.love.

Thank you for this comment! My recipes are for everyone who likes to eat and cook. So enjoy my blog brother ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

I'm from India and many an ingredients of your recipe are not available here readily.

I hope you can try one of my recipes someday. And ...Indian cuisine is amazing!

I'll for sure. Yep, Indian cuisine is great. Thanks.

you everytime with nice recipes, so yummy :)

Thank you a lot! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04