Banana Kiwi Spirulina Smoothie Bowl ♥ suitable for KIDS ♥ How this turned into a healthy dessert ~ Week Four ~ #sixweekhealth

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I promise you!! This is my last dessert recipe for this week!!

But I had to share it with you now, with this opportunity of this wonderful Challenge #sixweekhealth hosted by @healthsquared and beautiful @sweetsssj! We are supposed to create one healthy dessert! Join this challenge next week!

First, let me tell you how this smoothie bowl became a dessert! 

                                          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I have one nepfew! He is six and I really wanted to make him eat this amazing superfood: Spirulina ♥ 

And the idea came out a few days ago, right after we ate. He wanted a dessert! I wanted a dessert too! but I wanted one HEALTHY DESSERT! And right there just......puufffffffffff! The idea came out! 

What if I create a dessert with Spirulina?? 

So....after some answers like "no, no, no" , "give me chocolate", I said: 

       "Let's make a smoothie bowl and have it with chocolate! 

        And the fun part is that you can decorate it yourself"


And I got that "YES" answer that I wanted!! 

                                         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are the INGREDIENTS: (for two portions)

  • one small banana
  • one and a half kiwi
  • one small orange
  • 2 dates
  • 1 Tbsp spirulina
  • 2 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 200 ml water

                                          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

For the topping, you'll need raspberries, dark chocolate, coconut flakes, chopped almonds, kiwi, orange, goji berries and chia seeds.  If you don't have all of these, use whatever you have in your kitchen or use your favorute toppings! 

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

The METHOD it's very easy, as you already know it!

1. Cut all the ingredients in small pieces.

2. Place all the ingredients in your blender and blend the mixture until it's smooth.


3. Pour the mixture in your bowls.


4. Place it in the fridge for 30-45 minutes.

5. Add your toppings! 

                                          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

AND YOU're DONE!!! 

                                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

It took me 15 minutes to make these smoothie bowl! And my nepfew just went crazy at the decoration part! All kids love this part right? Even us do, right?! 

Hope you enjoyed my story! And maybe you try this recipe! I know it's much like a breakfast but it works just fine as a dessert! A healthy one, let's not forget!!

                                          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Love, 

Miss Deli

Sort:  

Love your creativity and colourful pics :) You have a new follower!

Heyyyy, you are the guy with that impressive panorama from Athens! Thanks for commentig and follow! I'll try to remain and be more creative! thnks for support! :)

hahaha :-) I should put that on my visit cards "The guy with the impressive panorama from Athens" ^^ Seems i have never done a better photo ^^

Spirulina smoothie looks like something i'd devour every morning.
upVotes for smoothie :D
Followed your crazy blog.

Hey, thanks!! upVotes for smoothie now and always!!

Excellent recipe, it looks divine.

Thanks! When Mr. Coconut is involved, "divine" it's the world!

Looks sooo good :)

Yep :D:D:D:D:D

How lovely smoothie bowl! I like such colorfull breakfasts! And I alsow tried to add spirulina to my smoothies. It's even not so bad;) I read a lot good news about influence of spirulina in detoxing process. So I think it is worth to add spirulina to our meals:)

Thank you young lady!!! Sometimes, we need these colors! They really change everything! Yes, this is what I say too! it;s not so bad. Idk why everyone complain of it's taste. Yes, it is a superfood! try chlorella or kelp also! they are similar to spirulina!

This recipe rocks! All those step-by-step pictures are so beautiful. I love this.

wow...... fantastic food photography.
thanks for shearing.

Thank you !! and .... You're very welcome @vietnamoppa!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:33:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 128.25/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You made quite a mess! But your photos are outstanding!
Just an idea - take a look here!

Thank you very much! trying to be creative:p

I'm happy whenever I see a very healthy recipe going in my list of "Favorite Food Posts/Recipes on Steemit" . This looks really healthy and my favorite thing is that we can add whatever we want in case we don't have some of the ingredients. It's always great to improvise, right ? Also, I have to give you a good feedback on the quality of your photos ( so goood! )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Hello again! I'm very happy for the words you wrote me! Yes, it's fun to improvise! Also, makes healthy eating and cooking much easier! Don't need to stick with the orininal recipe, but find something to use instead! Thanks again for supporting and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68