Wednesday Active Rest + Colorful Scrambled Eggs :)

in #food6 years ago

Happy Wednesday

Another beautiful morning everyone!
So after those last 2 days of workout, I woke up with tremendous soreness all across. I knew this was happening as yesterday night I had troubles standing up LOL.
Oh and I LOVE IT! Soreness is how your body says you're doing the right thing, keep it up.

The Workout

Just like last week, I took today as an active rest day, and did a quick relaxed 20 mins cardio, just to warm up my body and stretch my muscles a bit.
I couldn't do a complete workout even if I wanted to!

The Reddish Scrambled Eggs :)

Last Wednesday we made a beautiful looking Egg-zellent meal, so today, I had also eggs as my choice for breakfast, and decided to give it a different approach.
So, what I did...

  • 3 whole eggs
    image.png

  • Added some slices of white cheese
    image.png

  • The tasty ingredient .. strawberry slices :D
    image.png

  • Scrambling the mix altogether. No oil. No salt. Nothing.
    image.png

  • Add cucumbers, and sprinkle some Black Cumin/Nigella Sativa (the little black dots, which we actually call in Arabic "the grain of blessing" due to their health benefits.)
    image.png

Good looking, healthy, and tasty, what better than that ? :)
Oh and of course had my favorite ginger+date London tea to go along. Sadly the minions (mugs) were on vacation in the dishwasher, so just an ordinary mug this time lol
image.png

Last 3 Workouts

For more workouts and breakfast ideas, check out my recent posts:

Eat Healthy. Stay Fit!
@mcfarhat

Sort:  

Bon appetit @mcfarhat :)

You received a 32.23% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

looks delicious bonn apetit @mcfarhat .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55