Monday Workout + Meal + 2 SBD Giveaway :)

in #fitness6 years ago

Happy Monday

The start of a new week, a fresh kick of positive vibes that we can embrace into our lives, and help us succeed and grow further. A bit poetic? maybe lol
Yes that's what it's all about, happiness, motivation, inspiration, living healthy and fit.
So on to our workout ..

The Workout

For today, I did not follow any online youtube vid, as I am visiting my in-laws. Yes I still did manage to get a quick workout done! Nothing too aggressive, yet got the blood flow and the muscles moving.
So, I had a:

  • 15 mins jogging cardio. Anyone can do this while checking through their phone or even chatting on whatsapp.. YEA that's what I was doing lol
  • 3 x 12 reps of pushups. Got to love pushups for their chest and overall upper body pumping effects!
  • 4 x 12 reps of squats, despite my legs being a bit sore from yesterday's jog..Oh I didn't mention that one now did I? Yea had a quick 15 min jog yesterday too :D
  • 4 x 12 reps of bench dips. Amazing for your triceps! and you can do them without equipment, just like I did

The Food

Mediterranean food is well known to be quite healthy, particularly due to the use of olive oil, and we had a typical Lebanese meal this morning :D
2 boiled eggs, yoghurt, cheese, thyme and olive oil, cucumbers, tomatoes, and some other items...
image.png

The Giveaway!

So I mentioned "some other items" above. There is a not-so-common looking food in the breakfast pic above. The green-red dish just above the cucumbers. Can you guess what that is?
The first to guess will get 2 SBDs ! :)

Last 3 Workouts

Eat healthy .. stay fit !

@mcfarhat

Sort:  

Do not follow any diet, whether not to eat legumes and not to increase the salt because I am tired in the kidney

stay healthy bro

you are very clooose, it is its key component, but you gotta give me the name of the meal :D

makbous or bidingal makalel

haha

hahah.... huh... Okay no one win yet ?.. lol

Congrats @roykie17 !! you just won 2 SBD :)

You were 1 letter away .. it's called Makdous, and yes it is made of bidingal "eggplant" so you are a winner!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Makdous

Hehe Thank you so much 😚 :) ... Makdous :) ..

I think it's cutlet
Very amazing program , you can add a swimming day too , like me :D and you will get a perfect program!

hehe no no accro, think again !
And yes swimming is great, i wish i was able to find a good pool place to swim nearby !

We started a Mediterranean diet this past winter as to lower cholesterol levels and have been successful so far.

I have grown to love the spices in our meals!

That is fantastic to hear ! Keep it up :)

You received a 66.03% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

Tuna fish slices...
You are making Lebanese tuna salad...

haha no that's not tuna

Kousa Mahshi....

aahahhah I am tooo late but I think its green choclate if I am refering to the right dish aaa

well done man keep up your exercicess and you have better life with lower stress. Allah bless you man

Thank you Mr Chocolate LOL

hehe not really, check the winner's answer

Dish of Djibouti/lebanon :v 😉

hehe it is a lebanese dish, but what is it called?

stuffed bell peppers

no that's not it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55