Wednesday Active Rest + Egg-zellent Meal :)

in #fitness6 years ago

Active Rest

Wednesdays are mostly active rest days for me. What does that term mean?
Well while I don't workout heavily on Wednesday, I more consider them as mid-workout days, I still do some light cardio work to keep my body active.
So today I did a light 15 mins jogging session with some rope skipping too. Yea it feels good!

The Meal

So the meal is where things get tastyyyy :)
I've been out on eggs for the last few days, and been wanting to get some healthy and egg-zellent plate for sometime, and today was the day !
You can see for yourselves below, hope it looks as appealing as delicious as it was :)
And the ingredients were, if you are wondering:

  • 4 full eggs (yes yolk included)
  • olives slices
  • strawberry slices (OH YEA)
  • Black Cumin/Nigella Sativa (the little black dots, which we actually call in Arabic "the grain of blessing" due to its health benefits.

image.png

Looks more like a pizza, right? yea that is my own invention !
Oh, and did you notice the minion with a gun? he's SERIOUS .. that's the keep away or else look.
Minion is loaded with the ginger+date hot tea i drink every morning.

Cheers guys!

Sort:  

I love omelet eggs. Enjoy

what ??? strawberry in eggs hihi
... is it yum ?

you bet !! :D

Lol. First of all, I would never have put strawberries in eggs!! But now I'm curious. Second of all, thanks for sharing that tidbit about black cumin. I love the name, "grain of blessing."

I know, they were just staring at me, so I had to put them in ... and do they taste awesome!
And you're welcome :)

You got a 47.52% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

I thought the olives were chocolate and the eggs pancakes. Lol 😂 which is what I really want for breakfast fast now!

hahahah Kubbyyyy. Sooo were they tasty? LOL

You can do some fitness with morning walk out some time it will make u feel healthy and very well

yea definitely, thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40