Restaurants of Acapulco: 50's Style Diner

in #food6 years ago

We found this place today while shopping in the zocalo, which is basically downtown here in Acapulco. It's the same area the central market is in, but this place is south on the road known as the cuauhtemoc in a modern little shopping plaza right next to a restaurant known as "Frutox" advertising salads and raw food.

What brought us in was the shakes, but we decided to try the food.

I got the pepperoni pizza burger combo, John got the double meat cheeseburger combo.

I got a strawberry smoothie without the spicy stuff (chamoy and the like, if it's fruity it's generally also spicy here.

And a strawberry milkshake for John.

That's my pizza burger and it was surprisingly seriously good. Hands down my favorite thing that I ate.


John's food. We ordered onion rings which I apparently forgot to photograph.

I tried to get cheese on the fries that came with my burger and ended up with an extra order of fries. We gave it to some cuddling teenagers next to us and sparked their mother's interest, who basically chatted us up for twenty minutes, ending in a possible rental opportunity for friends.

Looked good...also looked like it'd make me feel NOT good

Definately a cute place...I'd go there again just for the pizza burger. The onion rings were pretty good too, probably my second favorite. The shake was better than the smoothie but I was avoiding the milk so I just stole John's whipped cream.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Restaurants of Acapulco: Chi Palace Chinese Food
Restaurants of Acapulco: Shanti in Costa Azul
Restaurants of Acapulco: China Wok Food Truck

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Accepted Veme 3 What Do You Want to Do?
2 Years of Freedom and 3600 Followers on Steemit
Acapulco Sunsets: Crazy Crisp Colors

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

wonderful

wonderful

after seeing your post, I became hungry

nice diner post

That cheese man! Makes me hungry ..

Such a cool place... There's a campy feel to it; almost like a cartoon.

The food looks authentic, however. Love shakes!!!

This place looks adorable...
Their valentine's day decor is awfully cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44