Raw Strawberries and Cream Oatmeal Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I joined the craze and tried raw soaked oatmeal and honestly.....it wasn't my thing although that might have been dependent on the day. I do think it was worth sharing though as it was good, it just wasn't what I wanted for breakfast.

Ingredients

Sliced Strawberries
Oats
Sugar
Almond Milk
Cinnamon
Jars

I literally just layered the ingredients until the jars were full. I wish I would have added more sweetener or perhaps a different one in addition to the sugar.

Then let them chill in the fridge for at least 2 hours up to a day and a half.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Steak Spinach and Cheddar Tacos Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Cheesy Shrimp and Garlic Butter Pasta Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Instant Pot Pink Wine Chicken and Rice Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunset: Changing Skies
Jungle Shots: Praying Mantis in the Morning
Acapulco Sunrise: Pretty Cloud Colors First Thing in the Morning

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I love strawberries! Thanks for sharing the recipe, it's always nice finding something new to try :)

thanks for sharing @lily-da-vine,
I really like the strawberry fruit, because it is rich in flavor and vitamins let alone already in if a special food would be very tasty and fresh,

steemit.com/@masum652

I just love what you do with food, it's art! I don't think it's my thing either, but could eat strawberries all day! Do you grow them?

I have strawberry plants but I'd be lying if I said they've produced more than a few berries for us so far.

Yeah, they can be hard to grow. Pruning in the beginning helps bring more growth later.

My issue is more with neglecting them than anything LOL

Haha, yes they don't like that :)

This made me very hungry abd it made me really want strawberries and oatmeal.

Someone needs to make a lily-da-vine recipe book with attaching poems for each entree. LOL Could be fun! Thanks..

upvoted-ya can almost send me one of those overnight Fedex-badly want some now

this just screams "eat me" at one-such a nice presentation

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 13.0% @malikidrees upgoat, thanks to @lily-da-vine
It consists of $0.83 vote and $0.28 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lily-da-vine to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30