Back on the Torch! Cobalt Blue Glass Pipe Photo Shoot

in #art6 years ago

Finally, after many months I got back on the torch and started glassblowing again. It's been a long time and it was both my first time with a new studio spot and my first time with a nearly finished home made kiln. I managed to fry the digital controller in said kiln though so until I get that fixed or replaced I'm once again not able to blow. Realistically that night was the first night I HAD a digital controller at all so I could technically go without but that's not fun and I'd like to move away from that. Tomorrow I plan to take some photos of my new studio, as well as the changes to the kiln to share, so stay tuned!

This pipe is the only thing I made that night but I consider it a success despite it's slight malformations. I stacked translucent black dots on top of white dots to make the effect you see.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Refire and Revisit: Color Changing Glass Photo Shoot
Glass Adventures: Glass Shop Moves From Kitchen to View Spot and the Kiln Rebuild
Adventures of a DIY Glassblower: The Kiln!

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Start of a Nice One 1
Beef Pesto, Olive and Goat Cheese Salad
Living in the Clouds: Acapulco Swallowed by a Mist!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. That pipe looks really cool. I really like the effect you created with the black dots on top of the white dots. Glass blowing has always fascinated me. I'd like to try it someday, whether I just take a class and blow a paper weight or try it as a serious hobby and create some cooler items. I have officially put glass blowing on my bucket list.

i liked your picture, they are really good.

That's really cool! I can't imagine the type of patience it must require to finish something like this lol. Like in my head I'm picturing a long drawn out process and then at the very end, messing up a slight piece and the entire thing seals, thus making it useless. That's about how my glassblowing experience would go if I had to guess lmfao. Very cool dude!

I'd totally smoke out of it!

This guy ripped off a friend of mine's post on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@arsyil03/disk-perc-in-the-sun-dde8f626bbf04

If you could flag I'd appreciate it. This is the second time he plagerized that post.

But that's what blockchain technology is for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50