Kitchen Upgrade: Food Processor Attatchment for Oster Blender

in #food7 years ago

When I purchased my blender (just after @modprobe broke his jaw, we were making a lot of smoothies and needed a blender worth a damn) I noticed that there were several attachments available for it to convert it to either a juicer or a food processor. When we went to the same store where we bought these cookbooks we found the attachment for the food processor for less than 700 pesos. So for about 35 dollars I've converted my blender into a food processor.









It comes with two of these round cutter pieces which slice and shred the food. There's also a spinning two blade piece for processing things you aren't chopping.




The food push is also a measuring cup, very clever.





I'll admit I haven't used it yet but I've also not done much cooking yet since I've gotten it. Expect this to make an appearance in my future recipe posts. The blender itself was originally 1400 pesos and has reverse capabilities, meaning the motor can spin backwards which is a pretty cool feature.

All in all kitchen appliances here are pretty cheap and work pretty well for what they are.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Scientific Glass Adventures: More Cannabis Extractor Tubes
Lily's Little Garden: Twisty Rose Bush and Flowering purple plant
Acapulco at Night: Full Moon and Early Starts

Sort:  

Really Good Post!
Please upvote+resteem+follow me
https://steemit.com/@loku

Thanks

Good work and nice photo my friend 💙

This is a nice attachment. It took me a minute. . is the blade at the top?

Theres two that sit at the top and one at the bottom, depending on what you're doing.

Over 400,000 members on Steemit now, I hope they all see your great posts also.

great post thanks man

what a moment!!!
very nice!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45