Lily Learns Spanish Through Food: Lots of New Spanish Cookbooks!

in #food7 years ago

I went to the same place where I got my last big dump of cookbooks and found several more, which I brought home with me. I've not been putting the effort into Spanish that I should be so I've been using these cook books as a way to multitask. Learn Spanish while looking for new food ideas.

These two books sport surprisingly fancy recipes despite their playful appearance.

These included ways to cook eggs and potatoes I'd never considered and I've looked through a lot of cookbooks, especially on potatoes.

Not sure who this guy is but he seems to be a Food Network style chef, and this is a cookbook that tells both the story of his life and his food.

His mustache is his logo.

This has all sorts of traditional Mexican recipes within.

This is the book that originally peaked my interest, sharing many of the recipes for breads you find all over Mexico.

And this is probably the most intensive cookbook I've had, a sort of textbook for the kitchen. I've decided to read it from front to back and I've found that to be an easier challenge than expected.

Stay tuned for tasty recipe adventures to come!

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco At Night: Full Moon and Early Starts
DIY Off Grid PowerWall Update: Visit to our Local Solar Supply
Sammie the Mansion Dog Living the High Life

Sort:  

foods on the pictures are all tempting, goodluck to you on learning the language and cooking the recipes as well

Very interesting cooking books thanks for sharing , I am already feeling hungry by seeing these photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48