Scientific Glass Adventures: More Cannabis Exctracter Tubes

in #art7 years ago

So I mentioned in this post that I was up early to blow glass and this was what I was making. These are just cannabis oil extractor tubes. They look simple but there are several key things that need to be right for it to work right.

For example the length and width proportions do matter. For the size of these tubes you want a pretty thin tube like shown here.

That dot on the end keeps that round thing from rolling off of tables. The nozzle end needs to be perfectly round, thick enough to support the downward pressure from the butane can. I try and test the ones I can to make sure nozzles fit during the process but that's not always easy.

And that end it needs to be flared to hold on the filter that keeps the cannabis in the tube and out of the oil. I have 15 more of these to make!

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Lily's Little Garden: Twisty Rose Bush and Flowering Purple Plant
Lily Learns Spanish Through Food: Lots of New Spanish Cookbooks
DIY Off Gridmex PowerWall Update: Visit to Solar our Local Solar Supply

Sort:  

Omg and now posts about pot!!! The state I live in makes pot illegal in all forms, but the surrounding states have it legal for medical use. It's the worst thing ever.

Sounds like it's time to move.

I've thought about it. lol I'm sorry if I'm commenting to much in your stuff it's just my first time on your page and it's so interesting.

I take it these are used to make CBD oil? I would love to see how this process works... it's not everyday you get to see this.

This is used to make butane extracted cannabis oil which contains cbd but isn't cbd oil. That's isolated using a different process.

Oh wow, I learned something new :)

I had never seen these before, frankly I have no idea how you extract the oil.

They're stuffed with cannabis and the skinny end takes a nozzle and butane tip. The other end gets wrapped with several coffee filters to keep the plant material in. Just spray the liquid butane through the tube out into a glass pan over a non flame heat source. The oil is literally essential oil.

I still prefer the Mason jar method

The mason jar method is one of the more inefficient methods of extraction. The similarities it shares to the main commercial method are for the most part all of the wrong ones. The longer the plant material is in contact with the butane the more chance there is for a new unknown molecules to be created; this risk is increased even more with the use of N-butane

interesting!

/found via chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45