Acapulco At Night: Full Moon and Early Starts

in #photography7 years ago

I was up today at 5 to blow glass, which was actually later than I was needing/intending to get up. Due to lack of time and the fact that blowing glass is just nicer at night (less heat/wind) I was trying to spend most of my night blowing glass, with just a few hours of sleep before. When I woke up the sky was like this, and I ended up taking a few more shots as the sun started to rise.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
DIY Off Grid PowerWall Update: Visit to SolarMex Our Local Solar Supply
Sammie the Mansion Dog Living the High Life
Cars of Acapulco: Blue Maverick for Sale Spotted on Costera

Sort:  

Awesome photos. Just when I think you have captured all the moods of this bay, you find some more.

There's probably prettier nights than there are days, they're just harder to capture.

I know I have only been following a few months, however those are the best pictures of Acapulco at night that I have ever seen. the lights make it magical and attractive with the skyline an bay. Thanks for sharing. I would write a poem however no words would capture the beauty you have captured here. Thanks Lily -da-vine

The only photos I can think of from the night that MIGHT be better are the lightning ones like this post https://steemit.com/photography/@lily-da-vine/lightning-over-the-bay-part-4-bright-lights-and-vivid-bolts

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

wow! man this is great..
if i were there and feel this moment...

Awesome view, from my point of view

Beautiful pictures.

Those city lights are totally amazing! Honestly!

wow beautifull place 💙💙

When the lights go down in the city
And the sun shines on the bay
Do I wanna be there in my city?

Oh, oo, oh
Ohh, oo, oh
Oh, oh, oh
(Hmm)
Ohh, oo, oh
Oh, oh, oh
--Journey: 'Lights'

Very nice post well done, i enjoyed reading and Pretty nice picture. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44