Instant Pot Rack of Lamb

in #food6 years ago

Rack of lamb is both super tasty and super easy to do in an instant pot. I made some last night, below I'll share the details on how I did it.

Ingredients:

Rack of lamb, I don't even remember how much I had. Everything was guessed
Butter
1 carrot, peeled and loosely chopped
1 onion
Celery Stick
Dijon Mustard
Italian Seasoning
Honey
Worchester Sauce
Garlic Powder
Salt
Freshly Ground Nutmeg, yes nutmeg. Will write a post on it soon..
4 c water

I did all of this in my instant pot, and with that I just started by braising the rack by itself in some butter on the saute setting. I removed it, added the veggies. I made a bit of a herb honey mustard rub with the rest of the ingredients, save for the water. I just smeared that on the seared rack. I added the water, put the lamb in the vegetables and set it to cook for 25 minutes. When it was done I quick released, seared it again in a buttered hot cast iron pan on both sides for a nice finish and sliced it into pieces. Served immediately but can be reused if kept in the fridge in delicious things like breakfast burritos!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Chocolate milkshake in Acapulco
Best Ever Gluten Free Pancakes Recipe
Restaurants of Acapulco: Taquitos Acapulco on the Costera

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Sunsets and Getting Things Done
Kombucha Chronicles: Designing My New Kombucha Label
Jungle Shots: Lizard House Invader Shows His Colors Awesome Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Instant pots are awesome! I have no idea how we got along before we had one... but of course we did. The only thing we've done with lamb so far has been lamb shanks, and they turned out great... and it's otherwise a "trash cut," to most people's minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48