Kombucha Chronicles: Designing My New Kombucha Label

in #kombucha6 years ago

I've been working on a new label for my kombucha and after much trial and error I've come up with something I like! The label above is what I settled on, complete with a mandala I colored myself using GIMP software.

It started when I joined Canva and was able to access their large database of templates. I got the idea that they'd likely have some bottle label templates that I would like and they did, the problem was the image was just too low of quality once printed to be considered worth using.

This is the design I settled on from Canva and used somewhat as inspiration for my design.

I have little to no true experience with GIMP or these types of programs so I started with this black and white option as I didn't know how to make it better. With some help from John things started to get much better....

Starting with this awesome mandala that I colored in, utilizing the bucket fill tool. I got the original image off of google and added my own colorful flair.

Then this idea was born, and while I liked it I thought we could do a bit better.

Here's a screenshot of my antics on GIMP designing the label.

After that I used gimp to make a printable label sheet to best ultilize our full sheet labels we have....

There's more to be shared on this but I figured it was worth the multiple posts. Stay tuned for the finished product!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

The Kombucha Chronicles, Part 4: Flavors and Fizzy Geysers
The Kombucha Kronicles, Part 1: What The Fuck Is Kombucha? And Why Should I drink it?
Lily's Kombucha Upgrades: Shelf and a few Giant Jars

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: Lizard House Invader Shows His Colors Awesome Photo Shoot

Acapulco Botanical Garden: John's Wet Season Edited Shots

Chocolate milkshake in Acapulco

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88