Detroit Skillet Remix Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Last night I got nostalgic food style by sharing my Detroit Skillet.  This post is a follow-up of sorts, just showing one of the many ways this dish can be served.  The shakeup was with asparagus, polish sausage, mushrooms and my favorite goat cheese.

Oh, and I used the Instant Pot to cook the veggies.

To save time, which seemed to work really well for the veggies I used.

I've been on a mission to sneak foods I don't like into ones I do, so here enter the mushrooms.  Surprisingly, they were really good in this.

I'm a sucker for that goat cheese.

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


Here's some links to other active posts!

Cat Bastard Chronicles

Converted Volkswagon "Truck"

Tequila Begs for Loves

The Shelf From Hell: Why Employing People Sucks Part 2


Sort:  

You should open a restaurant!

I've been told this by many gringos and Mexicans. Its something we've considered and done unofficially, but a restaurant full time is a huge responsibility.

Now I'm hungry. Love all your pics. Yes to the mushrooms. I like it! Tess :)

Mushrooms are notoriously not my thing. I was surprised at how good they were in this!

I hate reading food posts...not really, but every time it seems my stomach starts rumbling after I 'devour' a delicious photo shoot!

That was always my issue with following food blogs. That's when you start cooking and become your own food blog!

Wow, look delicious! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52