Cherry Garcia Dairy Free Ice Cream

in #food6 years ago

I've always been a fan of the Cherry Garcia flavor of Ben and Jerry's, but recently have avoided ice cream because it doesn't make me feel very good. I recently got hip to nice cream and today I set out to make an alternative that wouldn't hurt me the way the original had.

The original shown in this photo is what inspired this. I had a tiny amount and ended up with a lot of stomach issues and got determined to figure a solution out because it was so tasty despite the pain.

This is what happened, complete with homemade chocolate. There's a recipe card below with the exact directions! It was so good I'll never deal with the original again!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

3 Ingredient Chocolate!
Nut, Berries and Yogurt Snack Bowl
Gluten Free Cacao Butter Brownies Recipe with Cacao Butter Frosting

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: Still Chicken Farming One Year Later in Acapulco!
Acapulco Gets Stormy: Heavy Rainfall Video
Jungle Shots: Learning to Edit Roses in Darktable

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Looks yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95