Jasmine Tea Photo Story

in #food6 years ago

We've had some pretty gray mornings recently although I'll admit I edited this first photo to be a bit too dramatic. I've been loving the fresh jasmine blossoms and a few days ago I took photos of the process for making a green tea and jasmine blend I'm fond of.

Jasmine apparently is one of the many natural solutions out there for depression and anxiety, some sources saying it's extremely effective ingested and taken via aromatherapy....smelling it. I don't know if these claims or based in science or the fact that the smell of it makes people happy, like myself.

Most jasmine tea is actually just green or black tea "scented" with the flowers meaning they mix flowers in with some tea for a few hours. More commercial operations mist tea with synthetic smells.

I put it in a cup with some sencha green tea....

Add some hot water....

Wait like 3-5 minutes.....taking in the intoxicating smell....

Until it looks like this, then I strain it into a mug and add a tiny bit of honey. And now I want tea....

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jasmine and Sencha Green Tea: How to Relax with Sweet Smelling Flowers
Gluten Free Cacao Butter Brownies Recipe with Cacao Butter Frosting
Honey Sugar Scrub with Tumeric, Cinnamon and Lemon

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: Pecking Duck Owns Muscovy Duck Pair in Hurricane Water Filled Pool
Rebel Dog Siesta Shots
5500 Followers on Steemit! Thank you!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49