I travel the world Part 93: Taverna Flavia

in #food8 years ago (edited)

The restaurant every Celeb at least once went to ...

My friend who lives nearby this restaurant took me here the other night. The restaurant offers outside and inside seating. We chose to be seated inside. I suddenly saw all this pictures and autographs... Ever celebrity I could imagine has been here...

Antipasto

Chuck Norris and Lindsay were here too

So many celebs were here...

Kid's Tomato Pasta

Rucola Salad with Tomato and Parmesan Cheese

Fried Zuccini Flower with Cheese

Zucchini Pasta with Fresh Truffle

The best carbonara I ever ate...

My expectation were super low... I did expect something very expensive and not so good. The starter was a nightmare... The beautiful Zucchini Flower was fried in cheese and tasted awful, such a crime to this beautiful flower. The salad was super nice so I had mixed feeling about this restaurant so far...

Than our pasta arrived. I had the Zucchini Flower Truffle Pasta and my friend the Carbonara. We had a bite of each others pasta and both were totally amazing. It was the best Carbonara I had ever eaten. I have eaten in Restaurant which were labelled as the best Carbonara Restaurant in the world but I have to say I liked this one at Taverna Flavia better. I have maybe eaten 100 Carbonaras in different countries but this one definitely is in my top 3!!!

Do you like Carbonara???

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

Wow, the Carbonara looks really good!

it was the best I ever had ;)

Great photos! Now Im hungry... :D

haha . sorry for that ! time for dinner

Maybe I need to visit Rome soon, and try the Taverna Flavia!

yes and please try the icecream shop I recommended too :)

I saw that too, great place!

Bravo! excellent post my friend @ knozaki2015 count on a server if you need travel companion. LOL. great post as usual congratulations

thank you jlufer! appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50