I travel the world Part 72: Madang (or how to eat Bibimbap the korean way!)

in #food8 years ago

I Travel the

On my travels to Berlin a couple of years ago, I always hated the lack of good Asian food (that was 2007 now the restaurants are ok) 

Around that time a Restaurant Madang was recommended to me so I started to frequently going there every time I went to Berlin. ( I even organized parties there, because the restaurant was empty, I was afraid it will go bankrupt if I didn't help)

Anyway almost 10 years later Madang ist still there and it's packed every night..!  So congrats to the owner, who is a good friend for a long time now ;)

Today I am gonna show you how to eat Bibimbap the Korean Way!!!

Order Bibimbap

2016-08-12 18.54.23

Try the Kimichi and other stuff you get for free in any Korean restaurant

2016-08-12 18.54.29

Take a picture for your Steemit Blog

2016-08-12 18.56.15

This red paste is important

2016-08-12 18.57.32

Put the paste onto the Bibimbap and start mixing the whole Bowl

2016-08-12 18.58.51

Once it looks like this the delicious Bibimbap is ready !

2016-08-12 19.00.24

Only eat Bibimbap mixed (Check my picture!!!)

Many of my friends didn't like Bibimbap. They ate all the vegetables etc first and were left with a huge bowl of rice. Bibimbap translated means mixed rice. So you have to mix it. Once you mix it, it gets really delicious! It is the same with mixing sauce and mashed potato etc. !

Got it? Than go to the next Korean and try a Bibimbap bowl !!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

Mmm... that looks so delicious! I might have to try to make some!

yeah its pretty easy to make but you should try it in a korean restaurant first. ;)

fuark. hopefully we find a real korean joint somewhere and eat it. i've been meaning to try bibimbap sincer forever...

@razvanelulmarin when you come here for the Steemfest - try at yokiyo in Amsterdam. They have it there plus the galbi :)

ah totally forget the galbi. I will make a galbi post soon ;)

@knozaki2015 this paste is called Kochujang Sauce or chili paste - sweet and spicy hot.
one hot bibimbap please :)
bon a petite'

ah ok, yeah I always forget the name. and I have one red box in my fridge as I often make my bibimbap myself.

I liked your article. Helps you like mine ♥ @siams

your articles are very interesting. upvoed the beer article

Was the bowl hot enough to cook the egg and crisp up the rice? I have a hard time being patient enough to let the bowl do its magic.

yes this is a hotstone bibimbap. I usually tell them to bring it out 3 minutes later than usually, so the rice gets crispy. but I always wait because I hate nothing more than non crispy bibimbap rice.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65