I travel the world Part 10: Gotemba Uogashi-Sushi

in #food8 years ago

This must be the perfect symbiosis between high tech and food. I visited this fully automated Sushi Restaurant on my way to Hakone and totally loved it. I have been 3 times to this restaurant, twice sitting at the automated counter, and once sitting  at the japanese style tatami tables. 

Every table has an Ipad and you can order your food directly without talking to any staff. And its super fast, the sushi arrives within 1-2 minutes, this is japanese JUST IN TIME, damn KAIZEN! Well this is geeks paradise (We geeks prefer not talking to other people too much...right?) 



Watch the Videos:


Have a look at the Food:

Aburi Kinmendai (This is broiled Golden Eye Snapper) it was delicious (melted in my mouth)


Aburi Chu-toro (Broiled Fatty Tuna , to kill for)


So the great thing about this restaurant is that they buy so much fish for their stores, that you will get quality which most of the world only gets in expensive restaurants. For example the Fatty Tuna goes for 1.50$ per piece and the quality is amazing. 

Basically you can eat as much you want, and you wont be able to eat more than 40$ but than you would have eaten Tuna, FattyTuna (Chutoro) , Super Fatty Tuna (O-toro), Ikura, Uni (Sea-Urchin), Amaebi, Hotate whatever you could imagine.

If you drink Sake, you might need to add 2000 yen to that, but i ate so much and the most expensive stuff and i ended up paying 35$ (if you only eat like a normal human, you might end up paying only 10-15$, but i ate so much as i love Sushi)

Name: Gotemba Uogashi-Sushi
Address:  〒412-0047 静岡県御殿場市神場1268-15
Budget: 2,000-7,000 JPY 

Open: Mon-Sun 11:00-22:00  

Website:   http://www.uogashizushi.co.jp/shop/e-shop/nagare-gotenba/ Phone: 0550-82-6777


 Thanks for reading, if you like my posts, please consider following me!


Sort:  

There is nothing quite like fresh Sushi. I use to have some Japanese backpackers that stayed with me and showed me how to make it, i got addicted​. Nice post:)

yeah , this uogashi is pretty famous, because they get everything from tsukiji and numazu fish market.
so these are two very good fish markets, and they are still very cheap as they buy in bulk.

of course there are many other awesome restaurants in the area, i will make more post in the near future

Lol You are killing my diet man! I now have a craving for sashimi which I can't get fulfilled here so I will have to eat something less healthy lol! I really have to get to Japan again soon:)

dude ! sashimi wont make you fat ! only the sushi rice would destroy your diet. so go for it. grab some sashimi ;)

omg I LOVE SUSHI!! its my fav of all time :)) Thanks for sharing with us! Check out my new post on Russian Blini :))

allyas! the one i voted already or did you write a another one? heading to your profile right now!
everybody, check out @allasyummyfood too ! her food is awesome !

Hi, Look great!! I lived very close to the area long time ago. 裾野市に子供の頃、住んでいたから、御殿場市には何度もいきました。懐かしい。Thank you for your post!

裾野市ですか。たぶん10分ぐらいですね魚河岸。今はどこですか?

Following させて頂きました。 よかったら僕のこともFollowing して下さい

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67