ISS HAPPY'S 5 FAVORITE VEGAN STEEMIT RECIPES OF THE WEEK #2 💚

in #food6 years ago

Hello dear Steemit friends!

 
Wow, I can't believe how fast this week has past! I've made it from Vietnam to Bali and I'm suuuper excited to be here again. We moved into our new house on Wednesday and the first thing we did here in Ubud was to visit the local market and grocery store to stuck up on some fruits, veggies, legumes and grains. I'm glad that we have a kitchen again, so I can start my day with healthy breakfasts and prepare some nutritious meals for us.

This week my Steemit feed was filled with lots of amazing vegan recipes again and it was really hard to pick my favorite 5 of the week. I'm happy to share my 5 chosen one with you and I want to thank all the vegan creators on the platform for spreading the message of health and compassion!

Are you ready for some yummy vegan recipes?

Here we go...

1. GREEN POWER PLANT SANDWICH by @celestialcow

1.jpg

In one of my last posts, I've shared with you how much I miss bread here in Southeast Asia. It's really hard to find good (and healthy) bread in countries like Thailand or Indonesia. This is why @celestialcow's recipe for the #steemitsandwichcontest is one of my favorite recipes of the week. With her gorgeous recipe she shows that a good sandwich does not have to involve bacon or eggs. She shares a green hummus made from healthy ingredients like avocado, green pepper and spinach - you can find the original post here.

2. PEANUT BUTTER CUPS WITH ROASTED HAZELNUTS by @vegan.niinja

2a.jpg

Well, what can I say? My vegan Steemit friend @vegan.niinja just creates the most amazing food art ever and her food photography is always on point! Not only that, these peanut butter cups are not only vegan but also healthy! For this recipe, you only need 4 simple ingredients - no sugar added! You can enjoy this amazing recipe here.

3. ALOO BROCCOLI DRY CURRY WITH SPICY MANGO CHUTNEY by @amy-goodrich

3.jpg

One of my very favorite cuisines in the world is Indian food - and so is @amy-goodrich's. She won my heart with this delicious Indian Curry! She doesn't simply use a currypaste from the store but makes her own one. Also she shares a super easy recipe for mango chutney. Go and check out this divine curry here.

4. PEACH & BERRY CRISP by @lenasveganliving

4.jpg

Thank you @lenasveganliving for sharing this heavenly peach and berry crisp with us. I know this is meant to be a dessert for afternoon tea, but it is so healthy that I would like to have it for breakfast. And lunch. And dinner! Unfortunately I don't have a baking oven at the moment, but you should definitely check out this recipe and try it at home. You can find the instructions here.

5. Vegan Queso To Fire Up Your Nacho Game by @heart-to-heart

5.jpg

This is one of the recipes that show that you don't have to miss out on anything when you become vegan. You can even have things like nacho cheese. This recipe by @heart-to-heart can be enjoyed without feeling guilty because it is not only vegan but healthy as well. You need only few simple ingredients to make this vegan queso, so go and check it out here.

If you don't know the presented Steemit accounts yet, head over to their profiles and leave them some love!

Thanks again to all the amazing creators out there for sharing such wonderful vegan recipes with the Steemit world!

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this post 💚

Happy weekend everyone!

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

Thanks you so much for the love and support! Happy to hear you are an Indian cuisine lover too. Hope to see some of your creation soon now you have a kitchen again! Have a beautiful weekend!

You're most welcome! Thank you for inspiring me to make some Indian dishes. I will start with a dal this week ♥ Enjoy your weekend!

My pleasure. Indian food is so good. We make it so much. Easy and yum! Made the best Malay sauce the other day but my veggie kofte failed. Need to repeat. Hope you had a great weekend too!

Good luck with the second try, I'm sure it will turn out great ♥ Can't wait for the recipe :)

Oh Sofia! How incredible happy you just made me! Thank you my darling! I have 3 PB chocolate cups left in the freezer, wish I could send them to you!😉❤Wish you an amazing start into the weekend!💃💃🌹

I have to thank YOU for the amazing inspiration you are! Ohh yes, I'd love that :) Have a lovely weekend ♥

thank you for your sweet comment and including me here! im really chuffed :)

Most welcome! And thank YOU again for the wonderful recipe ♥

This week did indeed go by fast. Have fun in Bali!

Thank you so much! I wish you a lovely weekend ♥

Thank u so much Dear Sofia, it is an honor to be included in your favorites. Wow!!! So many yummy recipes, I love them all 💖😊💖

You're welcome dear Lena ♥ Thank you for your constant inspiration :) Have a great weekend!

Wow😱 all these meal look delicious. Thanks for sharing. I'll try to prepare some of that dishes.👍

You're most welcome! Have fun in the kitchen and enjoy ♥

Yummy, yummy, what time is lunch?

They all look amazing 😊 Would love a taste from each one 😊❤

Hehe me too ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85