Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #35 ---G R E E N P O W E R P L A N T S A N D W I C H---

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

I'm a sandwich obsessive! And I have to say doing it vegan style is so much fun compared to my meat eating days....

there was a time when I thought I couldn't live without a bacon sarnie and to be very honest with you, I only stopped eating eggs this year, it was that runny gooey egg in a sandwich that kept me holding on. But in the end it wasn't that hard, I actually don't miss it all!

I mean just take a look at the alternatives, this power house of vitamins and minerals all in one sandwich, my body, the animals and the planet love me for it!!!

green0.jpg

I'm feeling Green....

I'm feeling Good....

Did you know the heart chakra is Green (it is the true color of love and has the power to heal)

YES! going for a walk in green spaces is very healing not just for the air quality but the color also has a direct effect on us too!

💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

I wanted to share this healing sarnie in the weekly #steemitsandwichcontest week #35 hosted by @jaybird. This week's theme is to use an ingredient we have never used before.

The way I interrupted this was to use a bunch of ingredients I've never used in a sandwich before and I also made my own unique ingredient that I've never made before....

antioxidant green hummus!

(picture below, bottom right)

I have never eaten this sandwich before, it's the first time and certainly won't be the last!!!

greencollage.jpg

I also cut some homegrown organic salad leaves, they are so easy to grow and worth well it. I always have them fresh and in easy reach whenever I want it! The rest was from my weekly shop and mostly organic apart from the asparagus. And although i'm a health freak and theres a big question mark over gluten and eating bread in general, I just can't live without my sandwiches but I go for other types of grain other than wheat. This is a lovely spelt bread from an amazing Catalan bakery just a few stops on the train from where I live. The bread is so good you can just eat slices plain, it's a bit like a cake but i've been assured there's no sugar added!

green13.jpg

Ingredients

Broad Beans
Spinach
Salad
Asparagus
Green pepper
Fresh Basil leaves

Green Humus

Avocado
Green Pepper
Spinach
Spring Onion
Olive oil
Freshly squeezed Lemon
Himalaya salt
Oregano
Basil
Sesame seeds
Moringa (miracle powder)

Whizz altogether to make a puree!

green12.jpg

It's really important to use fresh lemon when eating greens like broad beans, asparagus and spinach because they are all high in Oaxlic Acid which inhibits the absorption of minerals like Iron. It's crazy because we are told iron is super healthy and iron rich but in actual fact it can have a negative effects if we don't consume it right. Moringa is also filled with vitamin C, calcium and protein, it's a cancer fighting. helping to heal a whole range of health issues. Please check it out! I often make a Moringa tea when I feel a cold coming on and it rapidly clears up and I don't get sick!

green2.jpg

So this sandwich will certainly keep you fit and healthy and most importantly i'm letting you know from the heart it was sooooo delicious!

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

Banner.jpg

For more health and diet tips, check out @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revlution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

We are green lovers too ;) The sandwich looks so good! Good luck in the contest!

Wow... this is quite an incredible creation.
Seriously action packed with greens & informative to boot!

Glad u interpreted the theme this way!

Nice job on the home made hummus 👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestialcow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excellent post, this sandwich looks amazing, very rich and makes your mouth water!
Good luck!

This is the yummiest sandwish I have seen!!! Really mean it. And love that green, such a beautiful colour. I didnt know it was the colour of the heart chakra. Thank you for letting me know;) Great pictures here!

That looks so yummy :) I love to eat a good sandwich and it's even better with some avocado =)

Wow, thank you for this amazing vegan inspiration! I love the green hummus ♥ And your food photography is gorgeous. Your recipe has made it to my 5 favorite vegan recipes of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-2

Oh wow! That was a divine sandwich, and a great post. It inspires me to keep in check when it comes to eating certain things. Thanks for all the information as well.

I'm not just saying this because I'm vegan.

Look amazing! I love all the greens in it.

This green sandwich looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41