PUT THIS ON EVERYTHING! 🧀 Easy 2 Step (10 Min) Vegan 'Pepperjack' 🧀

in #food6 years ago

There are only 2 steps before this is in your mouth and trust me, you're gonna want it there!

This recipe is so easy (and so delicious) that I think you're going to wanna try it this weekend!


pepperjack 4.jpg


I just got myself some nuts and went nuts making cheese all week! Wellll, this one was perfection in my opinion because it was faster than I could have ever imagined! Easy, fast and delicious!

Sounds pretty great right? Let's not waste time talking about it!


pepperjack.jpg


What You Need:


cheese 1.jpg


  • ½ cup (overflowed) soaked cashews (soak overnight in filtered water)
    Don't worry, just throw some cashews in some water before bed and drain them in the morning- easy!
  • ¼ cup filtered water
  • 1/8 cup arrowroot powder (to make it stick together)
  • 1 tbs nutritional yeast
  • 1 tbs garlic powder
  • 1 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • ½ tbs sea salt
  • ½ tsp pepper
    heart thing.png

What To Do:

  • Pour all ingredients into a food processor (or blender) and pulse/blend together until smooth (I pulsed mine to make it chunky as an experiment!)

cheese 3.jpg


  • Pour your mixture into a sauce pan on medium heat.

cheese 4.jpg


  • Stir constantly, keeping a close eye on it. (The arrowroot powder will thicken in heat)

cheese 5.jpg


  • Once the mixture thickens, remove it from heat and let cool.
  • Store in an airtight container in the fridge! (It tastes best if you let it cool in the fridge first!)
  • PUT IT ON EVERYTHING!
  • Comment and tell me how much you loved it! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Some ideas for what I put it on: pasta, sandwich/wraps, crackers, and of course your fork/fingers (the best way!)!


pepperjack 3.jpg


pepperjack 2.jpg



I truly believe we can heal ourselves through food and it is my mission in life to create and inspire delicious, mouth watering creations that are beneficial and packed full of plant based goodies to fuel our bodies, minds and lives!
Just a friendly reminder to all that I am hosting a very vegan contest click here to see the post explaining how to get involved! Anyone can enter and anyone can win as long as you follow the rules! 💖

Until next time!

Sending you love through food,

While you're here, check out some other great recipes!
Rainbow Antioxidant Smoothie
Mocha Chocolate Cheesecake for Breakfast!
Lucky Leprechaun Mint Choco Nice Cream Bites
Delicious Vegan Cheese Spread
Easy + Healthy Chocolate Pancakes
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png
me sign off.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

I will definitely be trying this, thanks!

Hi! I'm happy to hear it! It's a very similar texture to regular cheese which makes it really cool when used in meals :) Hope you like it! Cheers <3

I like that the flour is cooked. I have read that uncooked flour can make you sick.

Since arrow root is just a root, I don't know if it would make you sick, especially in such a low quantity but I do like that it's cooked because it gives the stickiness to the cheese :)

Thanks for clarifying that for me. When I read about it, it was referring to wheat flour.

Oh ya, I can't imagine it being good to eat uncooked but all of my recipes are wheatfree (gluten free!) anyways so I never have that issue :)

This looks so great darling! I have mentioned you in my latest post if you want to check it out!! https://steemit.com/intruduceyourself/@vegan.niinja/10-inspiring-vegan-accounts-on-steemit-to-follow-now

Awww how sweet of you to think of me! I'll go check this out right now <3

This looks very tasty! I love cheese but have been looking for "alternatives" for a while now . I think this might be the answer. The kids are coming next week and I think they would love this! Great post!

Hi @birdsinparadise! I went cheese crazy this week so there are plenty more alternatives where that came from ;) My dad sparked some cravings in me so I had to figure out how to satisfy them ;) It's really easy so I hope you give it a try, I love the texture of it, it's so cheesy! ;)

Another awesome vegan cheese recipe Sweetie............diffidently have to make this one. My only problem is not I cant find arrow root powder. Well I did online, but the shipping is more expensive then product lol 🌸💖🌸

Oh darn! You would think Superstore would have it! Don't you guys have those up there? They're country wide aren't they? I'm sure I saw it there the last time I was home (3 years ago) haha they have a great selection only it can be expensive -_- I had to go to Malaysia to get mine! The vegan world is growing though, soon this stuff will be everywhere <3

Oh lawwwdddd... This looks so yummy... I'll sure love to try this at home. Weldone @heart-to-heart

Hahaha it sure is! Sometimes cheese can be tricky to show through photos but I promise it's super delicious and has the same consistency of the traditional stuff :)

Obviously it is. And for it to be looking this way, it muat have gone through a great process. Came out beautifully well. @heart-to-heart

I am packing my bags already my Val. I can't take this torture on the phone anymore.

Haha well, I have been cooking up a storm all week so I have a feeling you shouldn't stop by my page unless you've already eaten a lot or else I'll make you hungry :)

You always make me hungry and it is making me push for my visit, faster than expected. You surely have magic fingers darling.

Haha well, whenever you're ready, the kitchen is stacked :)

Oh...another temptation! I am excited. Happy Sunday, beautiful.

Thanks Valentine, you too :) <3

I delight in hearing you say that all the time. Thank you pretty.

seems very nice

It's delicious! So similar to the real thing! ;)

whether that's your own make it

Wow this looks so delicious! Lately I have been craving cheese and have been looking for a vegan alternative! I'll have to give this a try!

So was I! I made a couple of different ones this week to satisfy that old craving, I'll keep sharing the other recipes as well but I hope you like this one for now :)

Looks and sound very tasty! :) Thank you for sharing the recipe!

You are so welcome! It's delicious :) Hope you get to give it a try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50