The Epic Forgotten Recipe: Lucky Leprechaun Mint Choco Nice Cream Bites 🌿🍫😍

in #vegan6 years ago

I can’t believe I almost forgot to share this delicious recipe with you! WOW!

This post almost didn’t happen and if you ask me, that would be a crying shame especially with St. Patrick's day around the corner!

These treats are PERFECT: they're green, they're delicious and leprechauns love those things! You're golden! See what I did there? 🍀 🍀 🍀 🍀 🍀


IMG_1297 (4).JPG


These delicious mouthfuls of heaven were finito in no time flat! That meant I had to make something else to replace them and somehow one of my best recipes yet, got stuffed under the rug. How disastrous! I'm so happy I was reminded about it and able to find it for you all!

These are the treasure at the end of the rainbow! 🌈

Originally I thought these photos didn't make the cut because of the melting factor and so I was going to take some more but surprise! None were left! So, I am sharing them anyway, melty photos and all because these bite sized numbers belong in your mouth, not only my memory!

Heat makes cold things melt. We're all scientists here! I may be a magician when it comes to taste but
I haven't mastered climate control yet. I'll work on it! 💚💚💚

🌈Let’s make 'em!🌈

What you need:


IMG_1267 (2).JPG


All about that base:

  • ½ cup soft, pitted dates (soak yours if they are hard!)
  • 1 cup pecans
  • ½ cup hemp seeds
  • ½ cup soaked almonds (soak in filtered water overnight)
  • ½ cup cacao powder
  • 1 tbs maca root powder
  • 1 tsp sea salt

IMG_1274 (2).JPG


I scream for nice cream!

  • 2 cups soaked cashews (soak overnight)
  • 1 bunch of fresh mint leaves
  • plant based milk as needed (I used coconut)

IMG_1283 (2).JPG


Choco Chunks

  • ¼ cup cacao powder
  • ¼ cup maple syrup
  • ¼ cup coconut oil
  • 1 handful of hazel nuts (optional)
  • 2 chia eggs

What to do:

Tip: Start with the choco chunks because they need to freeze before they can be used!


IMG_1269 (2).JPG


All about that base

  • Mix all base ingredients into a food processor.
  • Pulse until it all sticks together and looks like this picture:

IMG_1270 (2).JPG


  • Oil a pan with coconut oil and press the mixture into it lightly.
  • Put in the freezer to set.

Nice cream

  • Put cashews and mint leaves into a blender and blend together on high.
  • Add coconut milk as needed (you shouldn’t need much because the cashews are soft!)
  • Once it’s mixed together thoroughly, pour on top of the base.
  • Decorate with mint leaves if you want to give it some flair 😊
  • Place in the freezer to set.

IMG_1275 (2).JPG


Choco Chunks

  • Combine all ingredients together in a food processor.
  • Once everything has been mixed, pour into a container and put in the freezer.
  • Let it freeze.
  • Take the mixture and cut it into chunks.
  • Sprinkle on top of the nice cream layer!

IMG_1285 (2).JPG


St. Patrick's day, most lovingly referred to as St. Paddy's day is HUGE back in Canada. Honestly, it's one of my favorite holidays where everyone comes together all in good cheer and just celebrates in green! It's a blast! If you have a party to go to, these are sure to impress but beware they melt if you don't eat them quick enough so don't play around and stuff'em in ;)


IMG_1302 (3).JPG


HAPPY ST. PADDY'S DAY!

*I know I'm early but I gotta give you some time to make them! 🤞💚🌈

heart thing.png

I truly believe we can heal ourselves through food and it is my mission in life to create and inspire delicious, mouth watering creations that are beneficial and packed full of plant based goodies to fuel our bodies, minds and lives!
Just a friendly reminder to all that I am hosting a very vegan contest click here to see the post explaining how to get involved! Anyone can enter and anyone can win as long as you follow the rules! 💖

Until next time!

Sending you love through food,

While you're here, check out some other great recipes!
Delicious Vegan Cheese Spread
Easy + Healthy Chocolate Pancakes
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png
me sign off.jpg

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @heart-to-heart for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Wow 1st place! Thanks @ajala 💖 I'm honored to be a part of your food roundup!

I love how you plated that on a leaf.

Plant based diet to the extreme ;) 💖

Zero-waste-vegan. :--)

Wow, this looks wonderful! I love ice cream...especially healthy ice cream. I will have to try this one. Another great recipe- Thank you!

Me too! I ALMOST bought an icecream maker but it was just incredibly expensive here in Bali. I want to get someone to bring me one from the states so I can play more ;) These are out of this world delicious though so I'm happy to share them and would love for you to give them a try. I love mint chocolate but I am going to keep playing with other flavors 💖

yummy food. i like post my friend @heart-to-heart

That food is beautiful! Of course, you're beautiful too @heart-to-heart unless you're not the one in the photo below :)

Thank you @gvincentjosephm :) Creating beautifully delicious food is my passion 💖

Who the lady with the pineapple? ... ya, that's me. Typical with a fruit in tow ;)

Cute touch adding the leaf. I haven’t mentioned how creative you are lately, but know that I think you are very much so creative!!

Awww thank you! 💖 In Bali we are trying to get the markets to stop using plastic so they often use banana leaves as packaging for local goods. This inspired me ;)

This looks so delicious! I'll have to try it! This will definitely satisfy my sweet tooth!

Very well then, i am going for this on my first night. Hahaha. Really creamy and nice i must say.

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24