๐ŸŽ„ WHITE CHOCOLATE GINGERBREAD FUDGE - Edible Gift Giving Ideas ๐Ÿ“ท FOOD PHOTO SHOOT ๐Ÿ“ทsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 8 years ago

It's the 14th, 11 days left!! Anybody getting excited about Christmas yet? How about another edible gift idea?

And, this is another post for all you Chocoholics. Gift giving ideas and chocolate in the same post, OH my!

Is it just me or is December just too short? There just are not enough days to get everything done, am I right?




So, have you found the perfect gifts for your friends and family yet? If not, I have a few ideas:

  1. HOMEMADE SPICE MIXES - Put your own twist to ready made spice mixes. Who knows, maybe you'll start your owne brand?
  2. CHOCOLATE DIPPED SALTED CARAMELS - Do I really need to say more?
  3. CHOCOLATE BLACK SESAME PEANUT BUTTER TRUFFLES - Yup, more chocolate, how can you go wrong?


So, some white chocolate fudge, have you ever tried any? Have you ever tried any with gingerbread? I didn't think so.

In my house, fudge is a seasonal thing, particularly set aside for the holidays. It's perfectly acceptable from Thanksgiving Day through New Years, but after that, not permissible. (We break the rules a lot, by the way)

Fudge is temperamental, no doubt about it. It does require some finesse. Don't let that intimidate you though, I know you can do it.

To get the best results, you must, you must go low and slow. This is a great strategy for fudge making, and I think for life in general. Seriously though, this is a great key in cooking that so many miss, low and slow is normally the number one rule.

I hope you enjoyed the photos, I am rather proud of this shoot. Would love to hear your feedback.

RECIPE Available Upon Request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.







AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!!ย 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

ย ย ย ย ย ย 

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort: ย 

Beautifull, @gringalicious it looks so magical like a X-mass carol the presentation !

Very sweet compliment, thank you so much. I was attempting Christmas and I am glad you saw it. Thanks again!

@gringalicious, I will take two pounds of your fudge. Steem On Dude!

Swing on by, perhaps I'll put a drive-thru in for quick pick up. Thanks for commenting!

I'll have the choc peanut butter truffles please!

Next time you are in the neighborhood, swing by and I will be happy to serve you some! Thanks so much for commenting!

U promise? Will need to volunteer in Patagonia with Prince William then ;)

I promise

Ta ;)

They look delicious!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sweets are my weakness. Well....one of them. Great post!

Wow, so sweet. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!! Later we can talk about the other weaknesses

It's a date. Errrr...appointment. Whichever.

I keep your picture in my home album of delicious food :)

Really kind words @natalyaborqo. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35