CHOCOLATE BLACK SESAME PEANUT BUTTER TRUFFLES (EDIBLE GIFTING No. 1) FOOD PHOTO SHOOTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Back by popular demand, in fact there was begging involved, CHOCOLATE!!

Ok, so being a food blogger, from time to time you have an experiment that doesn't turn out so well. Well, I had one of those with some peanut butter cookies. My house is occupied by soft cookie lovers. So, when I over cooked some peanut butter cookie creations, they were not well received by the masses. So, what to do? This was this inspiration of this creation, crushed peanut butter cookies.

Peanut butter is not a world wide thing, who knew? I learned this the hard way when we moved to Chile from the states. Peanut butter was very hard to find and very expensive, all imported from the states.

For those of you who don't know or have not experienced peanut butter, OMG, let me help you out here... combine it with chocolate and you'll never be the same!

EDIBLE FOOD GIFTING

- This a series about how you can gift creations from the heart to your friends and family.

Along with this post, I will be posting edible gift ideas that will hopefully inspire your creativity & gift giving spirit. That’s one of my favorite components of blogging, the idea of being able to share creativity with all of you and hope it sparks your inspiration!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

RECIPE

Ingredients

1 package of Nutter Butters or similar
Black Sesame Frosting:
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter
2 cups powdered sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 tablespoons black sesame paste

Coating:
200g (about 1 1/3 cups) semi-sweet dark chocolate, roughly chopped
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter
Peanut Butter Drizzle:
35g (about 1/4 cup) white chocolate
1 tablespoon peanut butter

Instructions

A. In bowl of stand mixer fitted with whisk attachment, cream butter with 1 cup powdered sugar. Add sesame paste, vanilla, milk, and salt and mix until smooth. Add remaining powdered sugar a little at a time until incorporated. Beat on high speed for about 1 minute until light and fluffy.
B. Place the cookies in a food processor and pulse until finely crumbed. Pour into mixing bowl with frosting and mix just until combined. Roll into balls and place on parchment lined tray in fridge for about 45 minutes until chilled.
Melt the chocolate and butter in a double boiler and dip truffles to coat all sides. Place on a wire rack or parchment lined tray until chocolate is set (you can stick them in fridge to speed things up).
C. Now melt the white chocolate and butter until smooth and scoop into a pastry bag with a small round tip. Pipe it over truffles and place them in fridge again to set.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

I love them @gringalicious! The go perfect with cofee or tea or even milk.

Coffee and these would be a perfect combo! Thanks for taking the time to comment!

OMG! I need to stop looking at the pictures ! Lol! Its 5 am and I have no way to go and get some chocolate right now, as I drool once more ! Mmmmm! Chocolate! 🖒😋😚😋😚🖒upvote and resteem! Also thanks for upvoting my post promotion for papa-peppers contest! Steem on! ♨

chocolate in the mornings. Good be a good title for a book. Thanks for commenting

STEEM ON!

Your right ! Or a recipe blog ! Lol ! Good idea! 🍩🎂🍰

Thanks for commenting @karenmckersie -

STEEM ON!

Ooh.... ready to sweeten up the coming holidays. :-)

yup, the holidays are coming. More excuses for chocolate.

I do like these very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67