The BLACK & WHITE CUPCAKE 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Ok you Choco-zombies, here's a little fix for you!

I present to you, The BLACK & WHITE CUPCAKE

Anybody a fan of the TV show 'Seinfeld?' Remember the black and white cookie? I had trouble with this title, I almost went with 'two-faced' cupcake. In fact I put that on a photo.

So tell me, what kind of person are you, are you a vanilla cake person or are you a chocolate? In my family, we have the problem of nobody can decide. It's just the great unknown answer that requires multiple taste testing experiments to find the answer to. It's tough, you know what I mean?

I have mentioned several times in my posts about my Chocolate Cake Recipe. It's a guarantee, I guarantee it! In fact, if you don't like it, I will double your money back. Oh wait, there's no money involved in this transaction. Ok, I tell you what, I'll read one of your posts twice then, how's that?

Well, perhaps you should start your quest soon. I wish you the best of luck.

RECIPE

Yields 16-18 cupcakes:

Ingredients

For the chocolate batter:
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter
1/3 cup buttermilk
1 egg
1/4 teaspoons salt
1/2 teaspoons vanilla
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
3 tablespoons cocoa powder
1/2 cup flour

For the vanilla batter:
1/2 cup sugar
2 Tbs butter, softened
2 tablespoons oil of choice (I used sunflower)
3 tablespoons heavy cream
1/3 cup buttermilk
1 egg
1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 fresh vanilla bean (optional)
3/4 cup flour

Frosting:
3/4 cup butter (1 1/2 sticks)
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
4 1/2 cups powdered sugar
1/4 cup milk, separated
1/4 teaspoon salt

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350° F(180° C). For vanilla batter combine butter, oil, and sugar in large mixing bowl and whisk until smooth. Then add cream, buttermilk. Beat in eggs. Add salt, vanilla, baking powder, and vanilla bean. Last add flour and stir until smooth.
  2. In separate bowl for the chocolate combine butter and sugar in large mixing bowl and whisk until smooth. Then add buttermilk and eggs. Add salt, vanilla, baking powder, baking soda, cocoa powder and flour and stir until smooth.
  3. Line cupcake pans with cupcake liners. Use a flat spatula to separate each cup as you add some of each batter to the same cup. pull spatula straight up slowly and repeat for each cupcake. If you end up with an uneven amount of batter that's okay, just make a few solid cupcakes. I had extra vanilla. Bake for 18 - 20 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. 4. Remove from oven and cool before frosting.

For the frosting:
Beat butter until smooth. Add 3 tablespoons of milk, salt, and vanilla and beat more. Add powdered sugar 1 cup at a time and beat until light and fluffy. Separate half of frosting and add cocoa powder and 1 tablespoon of milk. To frost cupcakes with striped frosting fill two separate piping bags (without tips) with each flavor. Put both bags in a larger piping bag with large tip and pipe frosting on your cupcakes.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

They look great!! I would have one right now with my morning coffee :D

Oh yeah!, you are so right! This would be great with morning coffee! Thanks so much for commenting @knittybynature and for the upvote!

good post! they are nice and delicious .I prefer vanilla .

Oh, vanilla. Wow, very decisive. Not many are willing to make a decision. Thanks so much for commenting @helene!

D&D!! (delicious & dangerous – at least for someone like me, who's trying to shed some extra kilos! ;))

I do apologize for that. I know there are a lot out there working hard. Maybe just a look won't cause too much damage. Thanks so much for commenting

No need to apologise, haha! :D And, indeed, it was a pleasure to look at the pictures! ;)

Another yummy and sexy food post

Wow, really, sexy? That maybe the first. Thanks so much for commenitng @runridefly, I really appreciate it

Chocolate all the way for me! Luckily there are ways of making chocolate cake that don't involve flour. But yours look delicious.

Thanks @kiwideb. You mentioning choco cake without flour reminds me of my brownie recipe recently, did you see this one - https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/chocolate-brownies-made-with-black-beans-and-avocado-gluten-free-food-photo-shoot

Yes, I did. They looked great too. But then I don't think you've ever posted anything that didn't look great :-)

Now that was a very sweet, amazing compliment. That has made my day!

Oh good. I like to make someone's day :-)

Mmmmmmm !👍😋😙Kind of like marble cake only not swirled ! Lol ! Iceing looks amazingly delicous ! Yummy 😋

Thanks so much Karen and thanks so much for commenting!!

amazing ! good recipe

Magic, looks amazing!!

I like vanilla and chocolate also ))))

You are just like me, very decisive. thanks so much for commenting @artem-sokoloff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28