CHOCOLATE BROWNIES made with BLACK BEANS & AVOCADO ( GLUTEN FREE ) 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!! I have a healthy brownie alternative for you today.

To all my chocoholic followers, don't freak out, it's going to be alright, really, just calm down and breathe. To all you brownie puritans out there, get over it! For the rest of you kind Steemians, please read on. If you give these a try, you'll be shocked at how good they taste. I know, black beans and avocados don’t seem like they'd work in a brownie and eating them with chocolate seems like pure insanity, but trust me, it works. No one will believe that these are actually healthy because you really can’t tell.

I have posted a few 'healthy' post so far this month, and yes my thought was to serve those who are looking for healthy alternatives. To be honest, my 'healthy' posts don't do so well, but I was given this inspiration by my sister and I wanted to share the love.

Here are some recent 'healthy' posts:

  1. Asian Fish Tacos
  2. Beet Smoothie
  3. Strawberry & Lime Green Machine Smoothie
  4. CHERRY PLUM CHIA ALMOND SMOOTHIE BOWLS

So, you see, I can diversify if I want.

Those of you that actually click on this post and read it, I am guessing are intrigued, am I right?

You might be asking, "How do make Black Beans & Avocado taste like a brownie?" Well, if you're looking for alternatives, I'd like to encourage to give this a shot. My experiment with it turned out way better than I originally anticipated. My sister gave me this idea and I made them specifically for her. She loved them. I think you will too.

RECIPE

Ingredients

1 medium avocado
3 cups cooked black beans, rinsed
4 eggs
1 cup sugar (I used raw sugar)
1 cup cocoa powder
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
100g (about 1/2 cup) good quality dark chocolate, chopped

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Combine all ingredients except chocolate in food processor or blender and blend until smooth.
  3. Grease a 13x9in glass pan and use a rubber spatula to scrape batter into pan.
  4. Top with chocolate chunks and press into top
  5. Bake for 35- 45 minutes until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.
  6. Cool completely before cutting (if you are as impatient as I am than you can skip this step but they will be very soft.)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I like wow. Wow is good, most of the time anyway. Thanks Old Dog!

The look so delicious, the recipe I have to try.
Upvote and Ree-Steemt.

Oh wow, upvote and resteem, thanks so much!

my pleasure. you are most welcome @gringalicious

Mhm finger lickin'goodness @gringalicious, well done!

Thanks so much for commenting @cynetyc

You are awesome! It looks so so so delicious!

That is so kind @funnyman. I am really glad you think it looks delicious, makes me super happy

Yum!! I made brownies with black beans once, they were great! Nice idea of combining it with avocado, it'll make the whole thing creamier :D

Awesome, a witness that it can be done, fantastic.

Oh yes, definitely. My boyfriend loved it aswell. Said it had a hint of nuts in it because of the beans.

My boyfriend loves brownies so i have to try and make these! Thank you for sharing :)

The ingredients were definitely a shock to see, but I would try them without hesitation, I'm sure they taste as delicious as they look here. Keep the healthy posts coming, people may not admit it, but the healthy options are definitely appreciated. Upvoted

sorry to shock you. I think you would be more shocked at how good it actually tastes. As always, thanks so much for your amazing comments!

I'm sure it is great, I believe you! You're most welcome.

Looks DdddeliciouSsssss

Thanks @bullionstackers. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

mmmh I love brownies !!! beautiful pictures!

Thank you for commenting @finder

I must say that they look good, but I wonder what do they taste like?

Oh, well wonder no more, take a go at making them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79