Gringalicious Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Butter Creme Frosting - Guaranteed DelicioussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians! Would you like to have a sure fire recipe for a guaranteed hit with your friends and family?

If you want to impress friends and family by making a cake from scratch, then this is for you. I have been making, experimenting and tweaking this recipe for a few years now. I really do think that I have finally found THE perfect version. This is my very reliable, absolute no fail cake recipe for when I need a good chocolate cake. It is incredibly moist and rich and it is perfect with the chocolate butter cream frosting. It is ideal for birthdays, dinner parties and special events. Not a lot of words for this post, the recipe and the end result say it all. I hope you try it, YOU'LL THANK ME LATER!

Normally I have a ton of photos, but something dreadful happened. I'll save that story for another post. For now, let's just say we had some technical difficulties.

RECIPE

Ingredients

2 cups sugar
1 cup butter
1/4 cup milk
1 cup buttermilk
4 eggs (free range if you can)
1 teaspoons salt
2 teaspoons vanilla (pure if you can)
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 cups cocoa powder
2 cups flour

For Frosting
1 cup butter at room temperature
1 tablespoon teaspoons vanilla extract (pure if you have it)
6 cups powdered sugar
1/4 cup milk
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/3 cup cocoa powder

Instructions

CAKE

A. Preheat oven to 350° F(180° C)
B. Combine butter and sugar in mixing bowl, whisk until smooth.
C. Add buttermilk, and milk. Beat in eggs. Add salt, vanilla, baking powder, baking soda.
D. Mix in cocoa powder and flour and continue to whisk until smooth.
E. Grease and flour 3, 8" inch round cake pans
F. Divide batter among them the three cake pans evenly.
G. Bake for about 20 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean when inserted in center.
H. Remove to wire rack to cool for about 20 minutes.
I. Carefully tip pans upside down and drop cakes large plate.
J. Turn cakes right side up and finish cooling.

FROSTING

A. Beat butter until smooth.
B. Add milk, salt, and vanilla and continue to beat until smooth.
C. Add powdered sugar, just 1 cup at a time and beat until light and fluffy.
D. Scrape down sides of bowl to make sure all the ingredients get mixed in.
E. Add Cocoa and beat for about 5 minutes until very fluffy, the fluffier the better.
F. After cakes have fully cooled, use a serrated edge knife to level the cakes if needed. (Mine almost always need leveled)
G. Place one cake on rotating cake stand (or large plate / platter) and cover the top with frosting.
H. Repeat step G. with the next two layers. At this point, you can now cover the the sides with frosting.

You can also use this recipe for cupcakes.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

Please keep posting this yummyness ... drooling

Thanks so much for the kind words! STEEM ON!

Thanks so much!

Nice, couldn't help noticing the candles... Who's birthday!!

One of my little brother's. I say little, he's about twice my size, literally. Thanks for being there @meesterboom

I would eat a piece of that right now! Sounds awesome and your logo is stunning.

Thanks for the kind words. Thanks for the compliment on the logo, that's all thanks to @rigaronib. STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38