Ikea + Gold + Alphasteem + Cake

in #food6 years ago

E779D024-1280-43A6-B740-3376EDE5F0FA.jpeg

I found gold in IKEA!!

Well... sort of.....

The Goldmatters are getting a lot of chores done these days, normally involving Target: https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/treasure-hunting-for-gold-in-target-with-goldmatters-part-iii

Today though it was all about:

55F7C166-E6FB-414E-A62C-BAC7ACDA1662.jpeg

So we headed out to IKEA, home of the blue and gold....

45400476-BF85-4016-92B7-777F5825F4ED.jpeg

Things we’re off to a bit of a rocky start when we first encountered :

48F598D0-1E2A-4CA8-AA88-38F533A5677D.jpeg

It went from bad to worse when we saw this.... a gold bear??? Who is bearish on gold?? And #1? Does that mean there are #2 people bearish on gold??

A19C0A30-00F7-4DA3-B593-C0E28B93442A.jpeg

Better break for lunch at the nearby food court:

0901F251-76D2-400E-80F7-356D4060F41E.jpeg

Back to IKEA. Somehow this sign did not provide any comfort:

7C9C40F5-96EC-420F-9B86-0718504C9A92.jpeg

It was starting to look really bleak, as we waded deeper to IKEA madness:

51112DAE-84D4-468F-9FF3-C6D682D4238D.jpeg

I glanced at my phone and everything’s changed: Wait! What was this?? A new vlog from @alphasteem? @alphasteem, the baking wizard who created tasty treats in her beautiful kitchen, what did she cook up this time?

My heart skipped a beat. I found a place to sit in the midst of consumer chaos:

DE6666CC-EF32-4CC6-9C03-2987FDB4533C.jpeg

OMG!

1D2EC0D9-4FEB-4D64-963D-1DC6FD5CFA5C.jpeg

Everyone reading this should stop and see what I saw sitting on that bench in the curtain section of IKEA. Be prepared for something amazing, and to be hungry!!

https://steemit.com/dlive/@alphasteem/43eaa9b0-4fd9-11e8-b262-b5616ac90d7f

@alphasteem did an awesome job creating this Menē 24k cake, I was so impressed! The talent here on Steemit never ceases to amaze me.

CB997193-55D3-4EE3-9C11-35ECAD377C6C.jpeg

My spirits were lifted enough to survive the rest of the IKEA trip, and myself and Mrs. Goldmatters lived happily ever after!

THANK YOU @ALPHASTEEM!

Does anyone else have a cool idea to show off Menē? I am always open to collaboration ideas... just try me:)

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Thanks for reading!

Goldmatters

B06ED277-853D-468A-9BBD-FDCA9C619337.png

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch Steemians sing Band of Gold here:

Sort:  

Well you sure had an eventful Ikea trip!

The cake was the highlight , hands down:)

I had no doubt about that either.

That was a beautiful cake and very original idea @goldmatters and @alphasteem! Outstanding!

She’s so talented! No way I could make something like that without looking like a kindergartner did it. Probably would actually be an insult to kindergartners

Very professional!

Who really is bearish on gold?!?!
That's an awesome Menē cake from @alphasteem it looks fantastic :)

Who could be bearish on gold?? No friend of mine thats who!!

Every ikea must be set up exactly the same. We went last week and looks identical.

I thought I'd let you know that I'm a master-baker!!!! I'll see what I can "knock out" for you 🍆

Lol I felt like we would never get out of that place ! Right on many I look forward to it:)

Whoa, another thought. Do you think Winnie the Pooh is bearish on gold? He's technically a gold bear.

Lol your posts are so entertaining!

@alphasteem, AMAZING job with the cake, that's so awesome!

Oh man! If Winnie the Pooh is bearish on gold, me and him are going to have a problem!! I’ll be like Emo Eor!

Seems like someome had an amazingly adventrous day. The gold cake look great and IKEA is a really nice spot of great meals. Thumbs up Sir

Thanks, it was a lot of fun

IKEA trip for gold Turns to a delicious trip when you got the MENE chocolate cake :-D

Thanks right!

Man that Mene cake looks awesome and it just gave me an idea. My roomie is going to make Biryani tomorrow and I think I am going to Menē -fy it and see how it goes :-)

What an amazing cake , gold for gold indeed . Also ikea is crazy big I always find myself lost in there somehow :D

The cake is AWESOME ! Looks perfect, logo was spot on :)

So amazing thanks to @alphasteem for the wonderful #mene cake.
Boss @Mr&Mrsgoldmatters hope you enjoy your trip to IKEA?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41