CHICKEN TIKKA RECIPE ๐Ÿ— ๐Ÿ— ๐Ÿ— ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

Treat yourself to this delicious chicken tikka!!!

Well, I've been on steemit for a couple of weeks now and I must attest that I am enjoying this platform like mad! ๐Ÿ˜ ย ๐Ÿ˜ ย ๐Ÿ˜ย 

I don't know about you but all I can say is that there is no better place to associate with talented brains from all over the world than on steemit. Don't get me wrong! The truth is that steemit is so unique and I am always on the lookout to learn new things from my new friends.

As part of my own contribution to this amazing platform, I am delighted to share this special chicken tikka recipe with you. I know that there are loads of chicken tikka recipes out there, but preparing this particular one in my own way gives me a special joy. Besides, twisting the ingredients and the method of preparation in a way that suits me is something that I am always completely ready for.

For this chicken tikka, I decided to use some simple ingredients that anyone can easily find in a nearby shop. So don't get curious on the possibility of finding the ingredients as the ingredients are easily available anywhere, anytime.

Since I have the essential ingredients to get this special dish started, I did not hesitate to put these chicken tikkas together for you. And I hope you like them? Please just let me know if you do in the "comment section".

Before you proceed on the gist behind this recipe, let me quickly wow your taste-bud with this short clip of chicken tikkas!!!

Honestly, I always like simple and tasty meals and these chicken tikkas are the kind of chops I enjoy especially on sunny summer weather.ย 

I found it really interesting, throwing in all the ingredients (onions, sweet pepper, scotch bonnet pepper, yellow bell pepper, ginger, chicken paprika, jerk seasoning, piripiri seasoning, black pepper, Knorr cube, salt, lemon juice, butter and honey) into the blender and then giving them all some really nice blitz.

Just a gentle reminder - Don't be scared or put off by some of the seasonings I have used in this recipe. Feel free to use whatever seasoning you have at hand!!!

I can confidently tell you that I was quite impressed with how the marinade turned out. Yes, a really tasty and flavourful marinade was all I needed to compliment those chicken breasts cubes. After combining the marinade with the chicken breasts, I covered the container with a nylon cling wrap and then placed them in the fridge for at least 2 hours.ย 

I always prefer placing the marinated chicken breasts in the fridge for at least a couple of hours so that the ingredients can penetrate really well into the chicken. This method is also recommended for any type of meat you want to grill or roast.

After bringing out the marinated chicken breasts from the fridge, I assembled them in skewers and then put them in the oven for a nice grill.

The final product came out so flavourful and aromatic that two of my neighbours popped in to say "Hi" the moment they perceived the aroma gushing out from my kitchen ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜

Once the chicken tikkas were properly grilled and done, I brought them out from the oven and garnished them off with some fresh spring onions. ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹ย 

This is what this recipe is all about - grilled chicken breasts garnished off with spring onions, one of my favourite vegetables. It might also interest you to know that these chicken tikkas make amazing leftovers too. Although I had no leftovers this time around as many mouths were ready to devour the tikkas even before they were ready ๐Ÿ˜

Do not say that you were not told! This is definitely a recipe you MUST try on your own. I bet you won't regret you did! Personally, I will make these chicken tikkas a couple of times during this summer and I hope you too.

Ingredients

1 onion

ยผ tsp salt

โ…“ cup honey

ยผ cup ginger

1 knorr cube

ยฝ cup butter

1 spring onion

ยฝ tsp black pepper

1 red sweet pepper

1/8 cup lemon juice

1 tsp jerk seasoning

1 yellow bell pepper

ยฝ tbp chicken paprika

1 scotch bonnet peper

1 tbsp piripiri seasoning

15 boneless chicken breasts

Method of Preparation

- Wash and cut the onion into thin pieces.

- Add the onions, sweet pepper, scotch bonnet pepper, yellow bell pepper, ginger, chicken paprika, jerk seasoning, piripiri seasoning, black pepper, knorr cube, salt, lemon juice, butter and honey in a blender.

- Blitz these ingredients properly.

- Wash the chicken breasts properly and add in a container.

- Pour the marinade over the chicken breasts.

- Cover with a nylon cling wrap.

- Refrigerate for 2 hours.

- Bring out from the fridge.

- Assemble the chicken breasts on skewers.

- Pour the remaining marinade on the skewed chicken breasts.

- Grill at 150 to 200ยฐC for 20 minutes.

- Bring out the chicken tikkas from the oven and serve warm, garnished with fresh spring onion slices.

Here are other amazing recipes you can try!!!

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/marinara-bucati-pasta

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/tasty-fried-pearl-barley

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/delicious-grilled-croaker-fish

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/sea-bass-and-vegetables-recipe

Bon Appรฉtit!!!

Sort: ย 

Looks absolutely amazing.

Chicken tikka is definitely something I've tried, but never seemed to get right!

Thanks for inspiring me once again!

Tastes amazing too.
I am glad to have been an inspiration to you. I encourage you to try out this recipe and no doubt you will get it right this time around!
Cheers

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by globalfoodbook from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much.

This looks very good, I will definitely try this! Great job!

It tastes very good too. Give it a try and you will enjoy it. Thanks.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@globalfoodbook is it India recipe? Because as far as i know, it was originated from india? Im not really sure if i am right... Because here in UAE, it is really famous food around here in any Indian Restaurant.

@kennyroy Yes, it is an Indian recipe, although I did not follow the Indian approach to prepare this one.
Cheers

Alright! I am correct...๐Ÿ˜Š
but you are right, you dont need to follow all, so that the taste will be change... Honestly, i do not like their tatse of TIKKA CHICKEN i am changing their recipe by reducing the ingredients... ahahahaha...

Exactly!
Yes, try this recipe and use whatever ingredients that suit you the most and I am sure you will enjoy it.

This looks amazing. I love the ingredient combination. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

It tastes amazing too. Thank you.

It looks very delicious. I'll try to do it. Thank you.

It tastes very delicious too, Thanks.
Try it and you'll enjoy it.

It really looks Delicious great job on the cooking @globalfoodbook .

It tastes delicious too. Thank you for your kind words and inspiration!

now i'm hungry

The idea is to get you hungry so deal with it ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

damn a cold beer next to it would be a perfect serve.

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ
You got it spot on @maxizee! In fact, you got me rolling on the floor right now.
Enjoy bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56704.57
ETH 3000.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20