DELICIOUS GRILLED CROAKER FISH ๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿ  ๐Ÿ‘… ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐ŸŒฟ โ˜˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

Treat Yourself to this Delectable Grilled Croaker Fish!!!

Growing up as a child was filled with loads of memories and interesting happenings. My family and I usually travel back to the villa during long vacations to visit my grandparents. Those periods remained highly treasured and very memorable because my grandparents house was so adventurous to be in.

My kid brother, cousins and I would visit some nearby rivers, streams and lakes where we spent hours admiring nature and aquatic animals as they enjoy their habitats. There was this old fishing hook that my grandpa's manservant had then and we often look forward to hitting the rivers to catch some fishes with the hook. It was a fun-filled moment and we usually looked forward to visiting my grandparents so as to enjoy their company as well as have some soothing feel of nature.

Let me just cut my story short for now and go straight to the main reason for this post, which is to share the grilled croaker fish recipe with my wonderful fans. Fish is one of my favourite seafood and I am pleased to share the spicy grilled croaker fish recipe with you today. ย 


Purchasing this croaker fish made me nostalgic as I flashed back to what life used to be for me couple of years ago as a growing child. Wonderful memories indeed, which I can never forget - when my days were filled with nothing to worry about in life unlike now that I am meant to cater for myself as well as face what life has to offer as the days go-by.

Interestingly, preparing this spicy grilled croaker fish isn't a difficult task at all. In fact it is among my favourite list of easiest recipes. The only task is visiting the fish market to purchase the fishes.

Once you've got the fish ready in the kitchen, pour boiling water over the fish and use salt to wash it thoroughly. Washing the fish with hot water helps to get rid of unwanted smell. Afterwards, make three slits on the fish and then rub in all the ingredients you intend to use all over the fish ensuring that the fish is properly coated with the ingredients for a delicious taste.

Personally, what I usually do is that once I've rubbed all the ingredients all over the fish, I then drizzle some few drops of olive oil or cooking oil with lemon or lime juice over the fish. Lemon and lime juice adds some sort of sharp distinctive taste to the fish, making the fish so tempting and enticing. Once the fish is ready, just pop it into the oven and allow to grill until done. Another important point to mention here is to cover the fish with foil and make some openings on the foil. By so doing, the fish will gently cook properly without getting burnt.

Ingredients:

  • 1 fresh lime
  • Salt to taste
  • 1 croaker fish
  • 1 fresh lemon
  • Dry parsley leaves
  • Fresh rocket leaves
  • Fresh parsley leaves
  • 1 teaspoon paprika spice
  • 1 teaspoon mixed spices
  • 2 teaspoons vegetable oil

Instructions:

  1. Descale the croaker fish then wash it properly with hot water to get rid of unwanted smell.
  2. Place the croaker fish in a clean grilling dish, add all the ingredients into the fish.
  3. Use hands to rub in the ingredients properly into the fish then drizzle with cooking oil, lemon and lime juice .
  4. Make three slits on the both sides of the fish and ensure that the ingredients are rubbed into the slits as well.
  5. Cover the fish with a cooking foil, make slits through the foil and place in a pre-heated oven of 150-250 C to grill.
  6. Allow the fish to grill until properly cooked.
  7. Once the croaker fish is cooked, bring out from the oven and serve immediately warm.

Here are other amazing recipes that might interest you:

FRIED CARROT CHIPS

THAI CHICKEN & WILD RICE SALAD

COLOURFUL & DELICIOUS EGG NOODLES ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ

Read the full story behind this recipe via https://globalfoodbook.com/recipes/spicy-grilled-croaker-fish where I unfolded some important things you need to know about why, what and how to eat fishes such as croaker fish.

For assorted mouth-watering food recipes, follow me via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Leave your comments below, let me know what you think about this recipe.

Cheers

Sort: ย 

I start right now in coastal place in with India..... So i get to eat fresh fish daily ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ™‹
Thanks for agreeing this recipe โ˜บ๏ธ
Followed u....
Check out my recent post and upvote and resteem as token of appreciation for this newbie โ˜บ๏ธhttps://steemit.com/food/@teenz/great-indian-food-basket-1-pani-puri

Wow, glad to know you get to eat fresh fish on a daily basis. It is an healthy option too.
Thank you for the follow and I am following you too to keep connected.
Your recipe looks really yummy too. Thanks for sharing.

Omg, this is so mouth watering! I will be so happy to taste some of your foods one day.

Fish is one of my favorite dishes.

Absolutely mouthwatering. The pleasure will be mine to have you taste my foods one day ๐Ÿ™ˆ ๐Ÿ˜

We must keep in touch then :D

Definitely! Following you already to keep connected.
Cheers ๐Ÿป to our connection.

Cheers buddy ๐Ÿป.

I have never heard of a Croaker fish before

I am pleased you have heard of it now so kudos to me ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ˜€

Yumm, looks amazing. I love grilled fish. So healthy and very delicious. I used to go fishing every single week end on my boat and catch lots of delicious salt water fish. Now I have the boat sitting at home in need of repairs and I work so much that have no time to fish. I am really looking forward to getting it fixed and getting back out there for some fishing adventures.

Tastes amazing too. Please do get your boat fixed and keep enjoying your fishing hobby ๐Ÿ˜
Thank you.

that just looks soooooooooooooooo good ... gotta go eat some now; well done :)

Absolutely. Thank you

U r well come
Hope u follow me n upvote me too โ˜บ

It is my pleasure. I am following you now.

nice sharing, looks yummy , upvoted

yummmmmmyyyyyy It looks really tasty. . can you send some please

Absolutely yummy! Thank you @ekavieka.
Please have as many as you want ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿค—

I love my fish like that but didn't know how to cook it thanks for the recipe! ๐Ÿ˜€

Beautiful. You did that fish justice. I like the spices and crust. Great story of memories. Looks yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68