FlaminGirl's recipes! #21 - 🥗 Veggie Quinoa Salad 🥗

in #food6 years ago (edited)


My dear foodies,

As you know, I am French and very proud of my origins, especially for the gastronomy of world-renowned ^^. But sometimes I like to mix styles and improvise nice recipes!
Of course, I have to respect my strict diet because I am intolerant to gluten, lactose, yeast ... Crazy life no?!
😅
But, you can see that it is possible to have intolerance and eat healthy and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or with a "normal diet". Even if you are not intolerant, take care of your body and your diet is necessary to feel good 😋.

Today I share with you my secret for a yummy 🍲 Veggie Quinoa Salad 🍲

20180722_153245-02.jpeg

If like me, you are: vegetables and Mediterranean cuisine LOVER, this recipe is to be tested urgently! It's healthy, easy and tasty!
I advise you to use organic vegetables, it is always better for the health and for the planet =).


Today, my star ingredient is the Quinoa!

source

Why? Because it's great for your health!

Do you know the 10 best benefits of Quinoa?

Proprieties:

  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Anti-viral
  • Anti-cancer
  • Anti-depressant

Rich in:

  • Proteins
  • Fibers
  • Minerals
  • Antioxidants
  • Helps to lose weight
  • Gluten free


🍲 My Veggie Quinoa Salad recipe 🍲

20180722_153544-01.jpeg

Preparation time: 10 min
Cooking time: 30 min
Total: 40 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 4 portions):

♡ 100 g quinoa
♡ 100 g canned chickpeas
♡ 4 leaves kale
♡ 1 sweet potato

♡ ½ tablespoon Provence herbs
♡ 3 tablespoons olive oil
♡ 1 tablespoon honey
♡ 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
♡ 1 teaspoon mustard

♡ salt & pepper
♡ orange slices (for the presentation)

Preparation

bitmoji-20180723093930.png

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 180º C.

Step 2: Peel the sweet potato and cut it into cubes. Rinse the chickpeas and drain them. You can keep their juice to make a wonderful chocolate mousse =), here is my recipe FlaminGirl's recipes! #8 - 🍫 My Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love!!! 🍫

Step 3: Place the sweet potato and chickpea pieces on a baking sheet covered with baking paper and a tablespoon of olive oil. Add a little salt and pepper, Provence herbs and cook for about 30 minutes.

Step 4: Halfway through cooking, you can return the sweet potatoes and chickpeas to lightly brown on both sides.

Step 5: Rinse the quinoa, then cook it in a pan of salt water, according to the cooking time indicated on the package (mine was 10 min). Drain and let cool. To make the mixture, it's better if the quinoa is cold.

Step 6: Rinse the kale leaves and remove the central coast. Cut into slices and massage in a bowl with 1 tbsp. of oil to soften them.

Step 7: For the sauce, mix a tablespoon of olive oil, mustard, honey and vinegar.

Step 8: Mix all the ingredients in a salad bowl and serve fresh! You can add some fresh fruits for presentation and sweet taste.

20180722_153554-02.jpeg

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

bitmoji-20180723093951.png

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #20 - My Superfoods Green Smoothie!

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #19 - My Sunday Purple Smoothie

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #18 - Spinach Lasagne 100% vegan

. [EN/FR/ES] FlaminGirl's recipes #17 - ♡ ♡ ♡ 3 ideas for a breakfast 100% healthy! 100% fruity! 100% easy!

20180723_094658.jpg



I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, feel free to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

I have never eaten it or heard the name before. I hope it is good in taste as well. Thanks for the recipe.

You're welcome my friend and bon appêtit! =)

greetings, charming flamingirl

Very nice this recipe. It's delicious

Here in the city where I live, a festival is occurring called Minas-Tche. It is an exhibition related to cooking, dances, music, clothes, etc... This festival is coming from the south of Brazil, a state far from mine. About the food, they're delicious. Yesterday I went there and bought a cheese stuffed with sausage, a krakovia (which looks like a sirloin steak, but it is not. It's delicious. I bought the Krakovia, and, lawn chocolates. Lawn is a city famous for its chocolates. DELICIOUS!!!!!! If you ever want to visit Brazil, tell me that I can be your virtual guide.

Thank you for posting and Good morning!!!!!!

food is life o

Healthy food is life =D

That looks like a seriously tasty snack, I can't get over how many 'superfoods' packed into a single, elegant dish ...

looks so yummy! deffinitly going to try it!!

Sounds good my friend! Try and let me know ;-)

Looks healthy and delicious! Best wishes from Germany

Thanks from Barcelona =)

Hello mam, I always like to havesalad in any season, I don't care it, the cousins u posted here, it's look like so yummy.
Oh my God..how to describe my self that my mouth is watering having seen the pictures that u posted.
I will try to cook this surely.
Thanks for sharing.

Competition - Buy A Dollar For A Penny!
You can't lose @doublesteemit

Vote for 11 of our posts a day to make hundreds of dollars every day.
Vote for any one of our posts first, and at the very least DOUBLE your money. A win-win proposition!

Competition - Buy A Dollar For A Penny!
You can't lose @doublesteemit

You can try and tell me what you thought! It's really easy and fast =)

I will try to cook, and let I know.

looking yummy and good for health. easy process and take less time

It Seems Really Tasty.
Indian Are also Foodie. Can You Cook Some Indian Continental Food..
But Mark It that Indian Love Spices..

Anyway Its Really A Nice Post.
Thank you for sharing.

@flamingirl

Yes I often use Indian spices and Indian food is very good and varied in vegetables,
I love it!
Thanks for your nice comment!
have a nice day! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13