FlaminGirl's recipes! #19 - My Sunday Purple Smoothie

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My dear foodies,

20180624_105106-01.jpeg

As you know, I discovered a few months ago that I was intolerant to gluten and lactose. But I am an unconditional fan of pastry, desserts and other sweets! Hmmmmm... What to do ???
No question of depriving myself! So I try to modify and adapt all my recipes! It's not always easy, but every day I learn new ways to make my dishes tastier.
For smoothies, it's easier because I only have to replace the milk with water or vegetal milk. In addition, I add powdered vegan protein to have all the nutritional benefits that my body needs.

bitmoji-20180529102854.png

With this recipe, I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and to eat healthy and tasty things! I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (amazing, no ?!). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and your diet is necessary to make you feel good my friends ... 😋.

Today, my star ingredient is blueberry!


source

Why? Because it is succulent and full of health benefits!

5 Health Benefits of Blueberries

-Treats & Prevents Cancer
-High in Antioxidants
-Help to lose weight
-Anti-inflammatory
-Boost Brain Health

This berry is really good for health, so feel free to try my recipe my friends! =D

My Sunday Purple Smoothie Recipe

(for 4 people)

20180624_104924-01.jpeg

♡ 2 pears
♡ 2 apple
♡ 300 gr blueberries (fresh or frozen)
♡ 2 cups of water (or vegetal milk)

Optional:
♡ 1/3 seed mixture
(chia, flaxseed, sunflower, squash, sesame)

Preparation

20180624_201414-01.jpeg

Step 1: Wash all the fruits well! Very important to remove all pesticides and chemicals ...

Step 2: Cut the fruit into pieces (the size depends on the power of your blender). Mine is powerful, it even cuts chia seeds, so I can put large pieces of fruit.

Step 3: Put blueberries, fruits, seeds and water or vegetable milk in the blender. Mix until you get a perfect smoothie. The texture depends on your preferences (more or less liquid according to taste).

Step 4: Pour into a smoothie drink and enjoy!

20180624_104737-01.jpeg

You can also add ice cubes for a cool smoothie. And fresh fruits at the top.

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀

Sort:  

This smoothie contain many nutritional benefits and healthy as well. All these fruits are very yummy and become more when we use to make smoothie.

Good friend

Nice ..
Really important information, well done
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing‏..

hi how are you i read your post your recipe is awesome i must try it thanx for sharing this recipe.

Wow! It looks really good.. In these early summer days this is perfect :)

Wow, it looks really good. What is his name there

This looks amazing. here in Costa Rica I can only get blackberries in the red berry department but those are great with mangoes and papaya which are plentiful here on the trees in every garden 😍

Costa Rica looks amazing !!! I would like to go there to taste fresh fruits directly from the trees ... 😍

You would LOVE IT here - sunshine, surf and lots of fresh fruit and smiles🌴🦋💚🐒💛🌈

Wow I never knew Blueberries had such wonderful health benefits. Thanks for giving us the recipe to make your Christmas Green Smoothie Recipe. Am sure is gonna be awesome. Thanks for sharing

It was an error, actually it is the "Sunday Purple Smoothie" =D
Thanks for your nice comment as always!

Oh my. Sorry for the mistake.

Ur welcome

hi flamingirl.. Very usefull post...

mouth-watering stuff you got there @flamingirl can i have some ? please!!!!

Of course! I'm waiting for you in Spain XD

Omg I want some now.. All I have is my Amber Ale..

haha haha beer is not very nutritious =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00