Travel for Food: Japanese casual dining at Ichiban Boshi, Singapore

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my all beloved Steemians~
Is anyone here craving for some Japanese food? Sushi or sashimi?

I am the person that is constantly craving for Japanese sushi and sashimi. Whenever I walk past a Japanese restaurant, shop or even in the supermarket, my tummy is then making the loudest drum fest ever in the entire world. If I see something Japanese, I had to get it.

Well, I supposed this is my destiny? Sushi and I are simply the best friends forever "BFF".

Since I was craving for some Japanese food, we walked passed a Japanese restaurant after a movie date and decided to go for it and it turns out to be better than what I expected.

IMG_4890 (1).JPG

[Ichiban Boshi Dragon Roll]

Does that look tempting to you? :D
Dragon roll is like my to-go sushi to order whenever I am in a Japanese restaurant. It's the best in my opinion because it's like a sharing plate for everyone to have a taste and the ingredients used are often more unique than the rest of the sushi on the menu.

Each restaurant has their own twist to make their signature rolls outstanding and recognized by their customers. However, I am not quite like the size of the dragon roll of this. It's too big to be fitted into my tiny little mouth. I love everything to be in a "One bite-ter" to get the full explosion of flavour in my mouth.

Anyway, this is how the shop looks like.

ichiban boshi.jpg

Source

I am quite fond of the design where the space is very wide open and transparent where you can see the sushi chef making your awaiting sushi. Also, I love sitting at the sushi belt table where seeing the beautiful sushi belting around the table, makes me drools and eventually getting more and more plates on my tables!

Next,

IMG_4883.JPG

Of course some sashimi. I know some of you might not like your food to be raw. But for those who love it. You'll know what I mean. Sashimi has the purest flavour and its originality is unbeatable. It's sweet, soft and fresh at the same time, making you want to have more after a bite.

IMG_4881.JPG

Well, if you haven't already know. There are numerous kinds of Tunas out there and the best tuna for sashimi is definitely Bluefin or Yellowfin tuna. Since I always went for yellowfin tuna and I wanted to try something else today, I have chosen Bluefin and honestly, I couldn't really tell much of difference but I did realize that Bluefin tuna seems to be a little less fishy as I am extremely sensitive to seafood taste.

IMG_4882.JPG

I mean, if there's tuna, there's of course Salmon!
I don't know how should I express how much I love salmon! Or I should say, they are my souls?
Salmons are my first ever fish that makes me started to accept seafood. I guess you've already know how important they are in my life. The soft, juicy and oily fish literally just melts in my mouth without even the need of effort to chew.

First let me declare, it's definitely a cheat day for me! I haven't had any fried food for like a million years. I have to say that I was super extremely happy for ordering a Tempura! Hehehe xD

IMG_4887.JPG

If mean, if you're committing into seafood, why not go all in right?
I had a spicy tendon which is like Japanese rice with their house made spicy sauce with the Tempura goodness. I was extremely shocked when I saw the portion.

What you see in the photo might not look that much to you but the number of tempura shrimps underneath are crazy!! I literally had to declare the day as shrimps day! The crispy outer batter with the juicy succulent shrimps are just perfect! Now, thinking of it makes me drools!

We actually ordered a beef Udon with sukiyaki broth, but, it has gone before even I realize that I need to take a photo of it!

Conclusion

In general, it is a pretty good restaurant to just have your sushi and sashimi cravings fixed as the price are fairly reasonable.

Check out some of my recent posts at the links below:

  1. #2 Travel Tips: The Ultimate 5 Budget Travel Hacks that you need in your life!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/2-travel-tips-the-ultimate-5-budget-travel-hacks-that-you-need-in-your-life

  2. #3 My song cover of "Beauty & The Beast"
    https://steemit.com/dtube/@explorernations/ow4tyj8x

  3. Travel Blog 24: Being close to the "Amazing Nature of Austria" for the one last time!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-24-being-close-to-the-amazing-nature-of-austria-for-the-one-last-time#comments

  4. Travel Tips: How I pack my bag for 16 days adventure in Dubai for less than 8 minutes with TIME LAPSE VIDEO!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-tips-how-i-pack-my-travel-bag-for-my-coming-16-days-adventure-in-dubai-for-less-than-10-minutes

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Appreciator.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

For all the lovely girls out there, there's a group on "discord" that you could join where they spread much love in the community for you to join. There's where you find all of the love and support from our lovely ladies~

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Check out: TeamGirlPowa
Join us at Discord! TeamGirlPowa

Sort:  

That all looks so tasty.

Yes indeed! I hope you can try it too :)

You got a 1.12% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @explorernations!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have officially made me hungry 😉

Sorry Kimmie >< I couldn't help not to share, it's really good and I really like it!!

You ate Japanese food! I'm happy!

Yes, it's very good! I love it very very much!

Ooohhhh, so much food... so many good looking food too!
Lol.. unfortunately they look good to me but that's all - I don't eat seafood! Only some fish, and depending how it's cooked too. Yeah, some would say fussy eater, but not really, I eat simple food, and no fancy stuff! :D But can admire the pictures... ;)

Oh no! I used to be like that as well, absolutely hate seafood because I am very particular to the taste. But, as I grow older, I started to like it more and more. I am not sure why, but I do can recall that I am pretty daring to be trying and trying until I fell in love with it. Thank you for dropping by :)

Kalau dilihat dari foto yang anda posting @explorernations, tampaknya makanan makanan itu lezat sekali

Thanks, now I'm hungry again.. :P

Let's us be the hungry ghost! I need more food! xD Thanks for dropping by :)

This looks so yummy and now I also feel like sushi.

I absolutely know how you feel! It's hard to deny the attractions of sushi :P

Whoa! @explorernations. Japanese food looks lovely! I've never tasted that stuff but it looks like the bomb! Oh lord, protect me from posts like this that keeps me daydreaming. Yummy 😋 😋

@Nevies !! You gotta try it, like for real! I bet ya won't regret it. It's like the best food on planet earth!

Wow all that looks so delicious. Makes me want some sushi now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45