Vegan Vanilla Butter Scones | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_554_001.jpg

Cześć wszystkim!

Hello my Steemian friends. Time is passing by so quick. Been on Steemit for 68 days already and I had a good time and good memories being here since day 1.

fullsizeoutput_579.jpg

I remember my post "Vegan chocolate Cake" which made $31.05 for the first time upvoted by @dtube (All thanks to), another post "Filipino- Style Chicken Adobo" which made $57.39 again upvoted by @dtube and lastly my "Buckwheat Pizza" post which made $68.92 upvoted by @curie and the big whales. I was all happy and excited I earned something without even having a single steem power that time.

IMG_3512.JPG

And yes, I quit my nursing job for only making like $150 per month which is not quite fulfilling and sustaining for me. Then I chose to focused on pursuing my dream, to become a photographer and Steemit is my homeplace for that.

I started taking photos of the dishes I made and shared it here and on and on I kept learning and improving also by the help of my fellow Steemians and the #Steemitbloggers community. I salute you guys!

fullsizeoutput_576.jpg

The good thing about Steemit is that big whales are searching for minnows who have quality posts that needs to get noticed and they upvote it. Through this, they're helping the community to grow by rewarding the content creator and consumer with steem dollars which is a good thing. Yah, better than facebook, where big guys got paid by selling our private information (sneaky).

How about you? How is your Steemit journey so far?

DSC03474.jpg

Alright, as a celebration fro my 68th day on Steemit, I wanna share with you my very simple, easy and quick butter scones recipe.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 1/2 cups cake flour
  • 1 cup vegan butter
  • 2 tbsp kosher salt
  • 3 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup cold water
  • 2 tbsp vanilla2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 3 tbsp vegetable oil

DSC03188-2.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. In a mixing bowl, sift together cake flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt and coconut sugar.
  2. Preheat oven to 350 F or 150 C.
  3. Add vegetable oil, carefully mix it with flour. Add vegan butter and using your hands, gently crumble it and mix together with flour until small crumbs are formed.
  4. Whisk egg with water and pour it to flour mixture. Knead with hands for 5 mins and divide the dough into 12 equal pieces.
  5. Using a rolling pin, roll each dough and form small balls. Flatten out the balls to form round cookie shapes. With your thumb, press the center down to form a well and add toppings if desired. w
  6. Using egg white or milk, wipe top portion of the scones to produce a brownish and crisp scone top.
  7. Set aside and cover for 15 mins.
  8. Bake for 45 mins or until golden brown and crisp.
  9. Serve with tea or milk.

DSC03476.jpg

fullsizeoutput_556.jpg

DSC03500.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

DSC03483.jpg

THANK YOU

"I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @postpromoter @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @yabapmatt @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @dtube @dtubedaily

DSC03464.jpg

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/Cookies & Cream Mousse
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. It is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share with you some of videos here:

"Mango Float" Creamy Icebox Cake
Vegan Almonds Avolato
Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_566_001.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Your work is amazing and I love the props that you add in your photography. Makes it not just about food but also about art.

Thank you @watersnake101 for dropping by. :-)

These look great! Your photos are awesome! Your directions are detailed and easy to follow!

Nice photography of what it seems to be very delicious cookies!

Thank you for the support @amazingwoman have a good day! :-)

Those baked cookies must've smell so good in the oven... I love the smell of baked cookies especially when it fills up the whole house. Your food guides, videos and photography are always high quality!

Me too. :-D Simple and best things in life. Thank you @zord189 for the support! :-) much appreciated.

I'd eat all of them! Looks like the taste is out of this world!

your journey is quite interesting and motivational... I m happy with your success and are doing great here on steemit. And i hope you will enjoy us more by your recipes.

Thanks @sajjadk definitely will :-) Have a good day!

Look wonderful! And so healthy!

Thank you @goldendawne for visiting :-)

Wow, you've got some great shots here. No wonder you've grown fast on Steemit. These look delicious and now I'm really hungry. What did you put in the center? I may try and make these tomorrow, but tweaked for the ingredients I don't have on hand. I'll let you know, if so! Thanks!

That’d be cool! :-) @uniwhisp let me know how it goes. I used chocolate chip topping but you can put nuts or your favorite topping instead . :-)

Amazing scones but i'm afraid if i eat too much i'll lose my six pack :-0

@vaughnpierre Lol thanks 😘 😘 😘 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87