I AM NEW on Steemit! #IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and Steem World!
I am now a proud Steemian finally! :-)

IMG_2509.JPG

I am super new here on Steemit and I'm happy my account was approved finally and here I am!!!!

I heard about Steemit from my fiancé. He told me good things about it last year. I got fascinated about it. So I registered an account but unfortunately I was so late activating mine and was rejected so I made another one and hoped to get in and I'm so happy that I'm finally approved just yesterday!!! Yay!!! The long wait is over.

I AM HERE. Haha! :-)

Alright, before I'm going cray-cray, let me introduce myself to you guys my fellow steemians!
I am Jane, 29 from Philippines!!!!!

BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF ME:

First of, I wanted to share my life story and how I ended up here on Steemit.
So here we go…

  • I love photography. I enrolled in an online masterclass and currently learning photography. Here are some of my shots. (I'll tell you later how I ended up here as a Photographer) :-)

(My first time learning a DSLR Camera)
IMG_2489.JPG

(Manila Zoo, Manila, Philippines)
F62245BF-E3D2-4909-9FB4-6D7057794447.jpeg

(Miss Gay 2017, Mahinog, Camiguin, Philippines)
43FF4EAA-3E54-41EB-8F27-4373729F59A5.jpeg

(Miss Cabuan 2017, Cabuan, Guinsiliban, Camiguin, Philippines)
3B7B3CCC-9FBB-414E-8D02-C24262C9431B.jpeg

(Few of my landscape and cityscape shots)
29FBFEEB-908B-4B65-92DF-B0AD2F80A074.jpeg

  • I also like arts and I enjoy painting. Ever since I'm a kid painting is what makes me happy.

53565430-D3F1-45B7-B6FE-4F2F89B5E7DB.jpeg

F12D5CDE-F555-425B-A27C-1A47552E4A2C.jpeg

  • I like nature. I love strolling and hiking and going to the beach too.

0B183C10-23F6-40AE-88E4-6822DB54CC63.jpeg

  • I love animals. I have 3 dogs at home namely Noah, Eunice and Bella and a cat named Tuna.

6863B936-5841-4CE8-9B55-8DE6B0F62E8C.jpeg

MORE ABOUT ME:

Alright, so that's just a brief description of my hobbies and what I love.

Let me talk about my job and what I'm doing currently.

I am a #nurse. I was. I volunteered for 6 months in a city hospital as a DR nurse and started working as a staff nurse in a clinic for 1 yr and 4 months-General, Pedia, OB and ER.

D38D4C28-946F-4A1C-9D2B-13648DCE14B2.jpeg

That was a tough experience and start of my #career. I worked extremely for hours and being paid with a little salary barely enough to pay for my family's food for the month. As a nurse, you're only paid around $120-$160 unless if somebody backs you up to get a job in a public hospital that pays you as high as $350-$500 a month then lucky for you. There's such a big competition in the medical field when it comes to job slot and job seeking specially if you're a nurse here in the Philippines.

After a year, I got exhausted. I thought I'm damaging my health working for hours from night shifts to night shifts and I realized my health is declining.

"I gotta do something.."

That's what's in my head. I wanted to focus on something that'll help build myself up but at the same time makes me happy, feeling fulfilled without compromising my health.

So I thought about my passion. I have a lot of dreams. :-) But I gotta do them one step at a time.

"I wanted to pursue my photography dream."

So I left my job and pursue #photography. Took an online class and currently building my #photography page and my website.
https://www.janealexanderphotos.com

IMG_2488.JPG

I go to events and take photos, meeting new people and learning photography in my own pace.

I'm definitely enjoying my work now. I'm starting videography too. So since I love cooking and I'm obsessed about it, I record myself making food using my cameras and that's what I'm aiming to do now.

3A24854C-5B18-4445-BEC7-604AC48F6C41.jpeg

6649980D-F935-4217-94AC-741846F422F1.jpeg

WHY I'M HERE ON STEEMIT?

Well, I wanted to do something valuable and can impact the lives of people. So with my skills, I'm planning to build my cooking channel and I will definitely share it here on #Steemit.

Today I am more happy. I am choosing a new path and will take it seriously. Here on Steemit I will start. With the help of you guys, I will pursue and make this #dream come true aiming to help other steemians too and that is what I want to do.
:-)

Thank you so much and good luck to all steemians!
I'm very excited and looking forward to meet new #people and meet new experience here.

Love,
Jane :-*

IMG_2484.JPG

Here are some facts:

"You are a good person like others and like those who dream of being like them the only difference is to insist on dreaming; having a wonderful life begins to dream of. But dreaming is the first step. You must strive to achieve your dream and not just sit there waiting for your dream to come true if the truth is that you have the freedom to choose; to choose the wonderful life or to die alive."

@michaelmorcos/ Make Your Life Better (Thanks for the inspiration)

@introbot
@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Hi Jane, welcome here on steemit. I hope you have a great time. I am impressed by your talent and your dedication in medicine.

I just wanted to introduce bescouted.com to you. It is a great opportunity to get even more followers for your photographs. On bescouted.com you may upload your photos and since bescouted is connected with steemit your photograph is posted on steemit aswell.

I recommend posting photography on bescouted first and then maybe adding a small text in the same post on steemit.com

Do you already have a cooking channel somewhere?

Kind regards,

Nadine

PS: Feel free to ask me any questions :)

Hello @antikesdenken I really appreciate your help. Wanna say thank you for giving such a time sharing your knowledge. Will definitely check out the site and will be posting there too. Yes I do have my youtube channel but under a different name. I'm planning to start a d.tube channel which is way better than youtube.

Once again, thank you so much for the help.

and for that you much deserve a follow!
See you around.
Have a wonderful day!

:-)

Welcome! I'm curious about your cooking channcel too!

welcome to steemit

Hi! hope you have a great journey here at steemit and stay active as much as possible so soon you'll be one of the great whales of this platform.

Hello! Thank you @jzroa Thanks for th advice will sure be here everyday and active as always :-) may we be successful steemians.

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

Thank you so much!! @sid9999 for the helpful tips. Will definitely connect to everyone and make fruitful and good contents for my fellow steemians. :-) Thanks for following. See you around. :-)


Welcome to Steemit @cookntell!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much!!! :-) @introbot I'm looking forward to learning a lot of things here in the Steemit world.

Welcome
We hope to see good contents from you

Hello welcome to steem, you so beautiful

Thank you @frassman for resteeming my intro. I really appreciate it. Will see you around and good luck with your steam journey! :-)

Your welcome and thank you same to you. I'll help support your good profile

Hello Jane thank you for your intro i really enjoyed reading it, i focus more on the crypto stuff but will be following your food stuff as i also love to eat! :)

Thank you @vaughnpierre for reading my intro. I love your glasses btw ;-)
See you around!

Awesome another photographer. Hope you enjoy it. @photofeed and @photogames are great places for photographers to find other photographers. But you'll find plenty here and there.

Hi @jarvie Thank you so much for your info. I appreciate it. Will definitely visit those places to meet aspiring and great photographers. You deserve a follow. See you around. :-)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Thank you @gaman I appreciate it! Will sure check it out and thanks for the info it really is a big help for me as a newbie. See you around! :-)

Hello and welcome! This was a great introduction post and probably in the top 5% of material posted under that main tag. THose are some amazing pictures you've shared and there are a lot of people here who are into photography and many other things.

Thanks for sharing a bit of info about yourself and how you were led to our platform. Best of luck to your success here!

Thanks @cryptokeeper! You deserve a follow. See you around. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57