Mini Apple Cinnamon Lattice Pie | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_54a-2_001.jpg

Vsem privet! Hola my Steemians! How is everyone today? I hope you guys are also enjoying your steemit life coz I truly am.

Everyday, I am looking forward to deliver you good photography and I hope you guys like my recipe videos and photos. If you want tips and or any questions to ask please feel free to comment below to let me know and I'd be glad to share with you whatever knowledge I have.

Let us engage with the community and help each other and of course create and contribute good quality and original content coz that's what makes Steemit a valuable platform.

fullsizeoutput_543.jpg

fullsizeoutput_4ed-2.jpg

fullsizeoutput_503.jpg

Today, I made this very delicious and addictive mini apple cinnamon pies. I think these pies are sooo cute and it's very enjoyable to make these too.

I had a good time preparing and making these mini pies since it's very different from the usual pan pies. The taste of sweet apple and the smell of cinnamon is a definitely an "oh yummy" piece of art.

fullsizeoutput_528-2.jpg

So here is my recipe.

INGREDIENTS

For Filling:

  • 2 apples cut into thin slices
  • 1/3 cup coconut sugar
  • 2 tbsp cornstarch
  • 2 tsp kosher salt
  • 3 tbsp cinnamon
  • 3 tbsp butter

For Crust:

  • 2 1/2 cup cake flour
  • 3 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 3/4 cup cold butter
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • 2 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tbsp water

fullsizeoutput_4c9.jpg

fullsizeoutput_52e.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. In a mixing bowl, add 1 1/2 cup all purpose flour, vegetable oil, butter, egg, water, salt and coconut sugar. Combine until the dough forms moist clumps.
  2. Cut dough into 8 equal pieces and cover with plastic wrap. Refrigerate for an hour.
  3. Preheat oven to 425 F or 250 C.
  4. Meanwhile, start making the filling. In low heat, add peeled and thinly sliced apples, cinnamon, coconut sugar, salt and cornstarch into a pan and mix well. Cook for 3 mins or until apples are medium soft and juicy.
  5. Take the dough out of the fridge and roll pieces into flat discs using a rolling pin. Sprinkle some flour on cupcake tray to keep the dough from sticking at the bottom. Carefully place all flattened dough onto cupcake tray and gently press down the dough to line the bottom. Refrigerate for 5 mins.
  6. Once dough is cold enough, remove from fridge and pour apple mixture. Form lattice to cover up pies.
  7. Brush top with milk to produce golden brown crust and sprinkle some cinnamon and cane sugar on top.
  8. Bake for 45 mins.

fullsizeoutput_4e9_001.jpg

fullsizeoutput_511.jpg

fullsizeoutput_515.jpg

fullsizeoutput_4e5.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @dtube @dtubedaily @randomwanderings

fullsizeoutput_4d9.jpg

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/Cookies & Cream Mousse
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

fullsizeoutput_51d.jpg

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. It is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share with you some of videos here:

"Mango Float" Creamy Icebox Cake
Vegan Almonds Avolato
Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_537-2.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

THose looks absolutely additive! Now I'm imagining so many different variations too- peaches... maybe pears.. we live near apple, peach and pear orchards here

Yes absolutely @goldenwayne peaches, strawberries and blueberries would be great too!

This is fantastic, who would have thought? I have a reservation though on adding both butter and oil while making the dough. Is there any reason for this??

Those look divine, like I want one right now!!

Those look absolutely delicious and so easy! The possibilities are endless :) Thanks for sharing @cookntell!

Thanks @lynncoyle1 :-) see you around!

Wow, these look absolutely amazing! I am definitely going to give this a try. Apple pie is my weakness LoL.

Me too @moderndayhippie I love apple pies! Thanks for dropping by and see you around. If you give it a try, let me know how it goes. :-) have a good day ahead!

Bite sized apple pies? Yes, please! These look incredibly delish, and the recipe actually seems doable for mere mortals such as myself. Wicked awesomesauce, @cookntell!

Hehe Thank you @traciyork for the support. See you around!

You're very welcome, and hope you had a wonderful weekend!

@traciyork Thank you! You too 😘

Wow this looks delish and so beautiful. Your photography skill is really pro. Very impressive, @cookntell :)

I absolutely love mini apple pies. More crust to apple ratio! And the smell of cinnamon. Mmmmm. Looks delicious!

Me too @supernovastaffy thanks for dropping by :-) have a nice day!

Delicious

Yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76