Fast-food 'Green Point' in Zagreb, Croatia - Steemer's Review

in #food7 years ago

Hungry in Zagreb but vegan?! Do not panic! We have something for you! We only hid it as Golum did his blasted ring.

More about Middle-Earth if you click here. What happens if you throw @ned’s ring in the bonfire? Find out here. Also, some STEEMfest photos on the last link!

Burgers are all the rage lately in my town, why not try a vegetarian option?


Stroll down the main square and find the little street called Varšavska. There is a big shopping mall nearby with H&M, hard to miss.

The place is called Green Point with an obvious ‘green point’ above the door but little other indication what it keeps inside. No matter, lovely staff will quickly take your order.

They have a variety of food: soups, hamburgers, shakes,salads… Basically, anything you would expect from a fully stocked fast-food joint.

So far I tried only hemp and seitan burgers. Both are @gringalicious ly tasty! Personally I always favour setan because it is pure gluten and that means pure protein! Veggie protein does not have a complete BCAA profile but it will do in a pinch.

Decoration is very gentle and relaxing. Green surfaces, plenty of space and recycling spot with different trash bins. They believe in ecology and sustainability. Well, it shows a clear message at least, let’s not be mean about it.

They are open till 22:00 and there is a happy (half)hour from 21:30 when everything is 50% off. Interestingly, it is hard to come by this information. Forgot to eat and it is late? Go for it!

Burger can be with or without cheese. I suggest vegan mayonaise and full complement of salads. Mmmm…. The perfect savoury morsel.

Now I have made myself hungry :)

What about beer? Read about it in the next post or check out this Doppelbock!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

free badgesYou can find a lot more review posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Free badges - courtesy of @elyaque


Free BTC, free LTC, free DOGE and free STEEM by @klye - sites that promote crypto! If you know simpler or better, do say! Referral links are welcome, too! Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me or @kevinwong . Let’s hang out in chatroom!

@fisteganos just posted about his first SteemGigs experience. Check it out and give him a high five!


Do you know any good vegetarian joint in your city?

Sort:  

Oh, I am always up for it ;)

Nice post, I am also a big fan of food and posting about food as well! :)

Thanks! I will check out ;)

Are they also serve or sell beer too ? :)

I doubt it. For that I recommend a nice hipster bar/movie theater across the street.

Yay! Thanks for the mention. Those pictures have made me really hungry. I should grab a bite through my phone! Haha.

Sure my dear Nigerian Steemer! After I have read @kus-knee's heartwarming story I wanted to share the good word!
Read more here: https://steemit.com/nigeria/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-reports-in-africa-steemit-is-changing-one-life-at-a-time-meet-fisteganos

This made me smile! Thank you 😊

This story made me smile as well! Steem on @fisteganos!

And this burger looks delicious! I need to come to Zagreb to get one.

that looks delicious follow me and i will follow back

Hello! I'd love to take a look at your posts!

Good review and Zagreb seems like a nice place for a stay :D

It is! If you ever decide to spend some STEEM at the coast, pass through at least ;)

What a huge compliment to be mentioned in your post, and as an adverb. I wish there was a way to see mentions here on steemit. Thanks for telling me on steemit.chat or I would not have known. Again, thanks so much @buzzbeergeek

Of course. I look up to you since I started writing here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74