Beer Tasting - Doppelbock ('Paulaner Salvator' by Paulaner Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

When your girlfriend brings you beer to review on Steemit, you know you are hooked!

She started to believe me that I will not ruin my life and finances with crypto. Who would not like such a cute creature.


Salvator, Latin for ‘the saviour’, was exactly what I needed in this turbulent times.

I wonder if my exchange (which we all use) will go bust like Mt. Gox. That would be awful. BTC rises like on heroin. Hopefully it will not suck its ‘golden shot’ any time soon. What do you think?

Is blood red on altcoins result of a panic or a pure speculatory movement. Such thoughts trouble me and YOU people are what keeps me believing everything is going to be all right.


Paulaner Salvator by Paulaner Brauerei (Schörghuber)

StyleDoppelbock
CountryGermany
Alcohol7.9%
--------------
AppearanceHead modest and dissipates. Dark amber color. Bit brownish
AromaYeast. Caramel. Honey. Grease after frying meat.
TasteBitterness clouded in sweetness.Simple. Heavy notes of alcohol. Burnt spice?
PalateThick and honeyish. Very low carbonation.
--------------
OverallDisappointing bottle. Held it in higher regard. I drank it lukewarm because I was impatient. Childish of me :D I will give it another shot as soon as possible because RateBeer says it is one of the TOP 50 dopplebocks in the world. I love its high alcohol content.
Score (subjective, personal)14/20

Price: 10.5 kuna in store (1.54 $) for 0.5 l bottle. Budget. Gf bought it, maybe she misremembered

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

free badgesYou can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Free badges - courtesy of @elyaque


Free BTC, free LTC, free DOGE and free STEEM by @klye - sites that promote crypto! If you know simpler or better, do say! Referral links are welcome, too! Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me or @kevinwong . Let’s hang out in chatroom!

@kingscrown did it again! Free BTC here. Quickly!


Do you sometimes feel like you need saving?

Sort:  

I'm continuing to enjoy your beer reviews @buzzbeergeek! I noticed you like to use RateBeer, have you ever tried Untapped? It's a pretty popular beer rating app here in the US, I use it a lot and it is very well designed and convenient. But maybe RateBeer has a good app as well that I don't know of.

I have tried to play with Untappd, yes! Great app on the go but RateBeer has more dedicated community. My ratings are nothing compared to some of the top authors there! I believe it gives very objective rating. Style-wise and total.

good to know, I'll have to start looking at both

LOL I like this post and beer as well. Upvoted & Followed you as well!

Thank you so much! I'll try to follow your posts too ;)

Top beer and top girlfriend!

She sure is. Suave @meesterboom ;)

Nice choice, awesome girlfriend, great beer

Thanks! Looking forward to your reviews!

I am a bit behind with reviewing stuff currently - soon

Thank you! Doing my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79