SteemFest 2016 Unreleased Photos - Check How The Party Was Last Year!

in #steem7 years ago

DISCLAIMER:

Im posting this for @steemychicken1 to make sure its gets enough views + he is unable to do it right now.
Hes an active witness so consider giving him a vote here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses


After the very successfull steefest back in the winter...Another user in steemit.chat asked me for some photoz, and i didnt know that they werent public yet..

So here is a few to remember...

That was taken outside the conference hotel or building, roeland had arranged for us.
_DSC1761.jpg

This was just a random guy selling some onions??? :P Noooo thats our lovely host...
_DSC1793.jpg

We even had our on pin!
_DSC1640.jpg

The view from the Hotel - A very insteresting and unique decorated hotel_DSC1603.jpg
And early morning?!! (dont recall)_DSC1614.jpg

Some shots of the first night, where everyone met each other... Donw in the Hotel reception.
D3S_2415.jpg
D3S_2405.jpg
D3S_2394.jpg
_DSC1626.jpg

We all know what this is... the one ring... the one ring to rule them all.... plus there is a rumor.. that if you put Neds ring on the fire.. you can see his private key appearing.. and of course it cant be damaged... but in a very big volcano. D3S_2444.jpg

Hey! thats Ned, and he made the opening speech on the first day!
D3S_2556.jpg

The beautifull Heidy...D3S_2566.jpg

Hey,someone is stealing my work... :P D3S_2588.jpg

Food during the speeces... Great! D3S_2847.jpg

We probably forgot to thank, another half a dozen countries_DSC1794.jpg

Ahmm? Who are they called? Blockers? Forgers? These people make steemit move behind the scenes... Some of our witnesses.
D3S_2786.jpg

Another breathtaking blogger.. mrs.steemit
D3S_2973.jpg

Love is in the air!!!
D3S_2988.jpg

We even had a photobooth
D3S_3114.jpg

This picture was on the other "small" presentation room....Lucky guy? or cursed?
D3S_3155.jpg

I didnt catch that. LOL
D3S_3136.jpg

More artists on steemit... how could music not be here?
D3S_3585.jpg

Steemit or red district.
_DSC2060.jpg

Boat rides!
_DSC1945.jpg

The steemit art corner!
_DSC1987.jpg
_DSC1990.jpg
_DSC1993.jpg

Hey another one trying to steal my job.
_DSC2088.jpg

We must arrange a trip there too...
_DSC2061.jpg
A big thank you to the Heroes of that day....
_DSC2039.jpg
_DSC2030.jpg
_DSC2037.jpg

This closeup photo was taken by popular demand...
_DSC2036.jpg

Red Districts Hotspots
_DSC2070.jpg

The Last Day Team Photo!
_DSC2231.jpg
Hint.. (berniesanders is amongst us....)

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

ps. that is not @ned's ring but thats my hand and my ring :P which was gifted to me... @ned has a golden one!

Great memories. I also invite you to check out https://salon.io/steemfest/ by @lrock with many pictures!

And what's up with this?

So you have @ned keys now?! :)

Any idea plan for Steemfest 2?

I can't wait

That is soo cool

Love to hear that @roelandp !!! :-)

@roelandp heb vroeger gelezen dat je gaat het weer organizeren
Steemfest 2 in Arnhem? dan kunnen ze echt ook ervaren om met btc te betalen
121 winkels accepteren btc voor betaling
jammer dat Steem nog niet door bitkassa hier geaccepteerd
maar mischien als we make some noise wel?
ik duim hahah

het zal helaas niet in nederland zijn! het programma is ook zo dat er niet gewinkeld hoeft te worden :P

Hmm...

Gandalf actually looks kind of like a young Gandalf. @gtg

Gandalf the Shaved

A week I'll never forget! Those pancakes were a-m-a-z-I-n-g.

Thanks for sharing these great pictures - I like to see that the "VIPs" of Steemit look like "normal" (in a positive sense), very friendly and pleasant people. :)

We had a great time! We missed the last dinner due to the power of a Space Cupcake. ; )

really Hilarski? :D :D thats one more epic story to add to the bag :)

GREAT TO SEE ALL THESE NEW PICTURES! Thanks a bunch for sharing, I sure feel like I missed out... But I couldn't do other wise, yet... ;) Namaste :)

OMG The nicest memories and I also have lots of pictures I never posted. I wish for another one very soon. Thanks so much for posting those awesome moments I will never forget.
I found this article:)
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@mammasitta/2x-amsterdam-for-the-dance-festival-ade16-and-steemfest-payed-with-the-fastest-cross-world-payment-system-i-ever-used

upvote + resteem because you are awesome.

Heyyy very nice photos! I can only imagine why this post have been posted now and not in November after the Steemfest :P

@ned very nice ring I have to say ahahha

I don't understand who was wearing the very particular Suit but he got my respect :)

Hey @kingscrown who is the man with blue suit with tulips? I love it! Ahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82