DO YOU LIKE IT HOT?? | I LOVE my spicy food! I had to handle some Real Estate paperwork in Toronto awhile back & stopped at this famous Jamaican place for lunch.

in #food7 years ago

I have always loved the heat!! Bring it!

Can you handle it?




I have had their Veggie Patties/Samosa's as well. This place makes patties and food of all kinds as you will see. In Canadastan here - they make a TON of these things every day and ship their products everywhere it seems.


Spicy patties in life generally will have a red dot or a few red dots on them to ID them as spicy:


I am one of those guys that has been known to carry my own spicy hot pepper blend around with me to places at times. I have grown my own hot peppers and dried them, blended them and turned them into a beautiful hot pepper powder blending the super hot and the less hot together for a full flavoured blend.



I was reminded of this memory today when it came up in my Fascistbook feed.

3rd Image taken with my Samsung phone and then I ran into line to order my food as I was drooling a little LOL!


Are you one of the people that cannot handle it - or has a little laugh watching your friends struggle with the heat? (:

--

--


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

Other image sources: Walmart.ca, Foodspotting.ca, Yelp.ca, Pepper Joe's, Peppermeister blog.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/exodus-wallet-upgrades-in-this-week-some-more-good-ones-folks-decred-token-added-bugfixes-exchange-features-tweaked-details

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/i-love-it-when-my-real-estate-clients-are-happy-when-eva-s-house-sold-she-took-some-time-and-did-this-meme-picture-up-for-me-on

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/steemians-warning-day-3-do-not-use-poloniex-at-this-time-for-your-steem-and-sbd-transfers-ethereum-and-maybe-other-things-here

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-ethereum-q-and-a-icos-and-financial-regulation-5-mins-super-practical

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/i-ve-found-the-silver-lining-for-steem-and-steemit-in-the-markets-bleeding-out-red-the-numbers-actually-do-not-lie-we-are

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-36-of-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-june-26th-2017-market-stats

https://steemit.com/steemstock/@barrydutton/steemstock-update-1-steemstock-still-happening-event-organizer-says-life-got-in-the-way-date-changed-to-feb-march-so-it-does-not

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-22-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick-engagement


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

I love the taste of Thai chili's and chili arbol. I add ghost peppers to get the heat I like.

Wow those look amazing!!!

You know the saying goes.... Hot going in, means only one thing coming out.

Bahahahaha!!!!!

Dude.

LOL

WoW, would love to try that! Looks so yummy!

My mouth is watering right now. Spicy food is life.

Oh yes, I love spicy food... thanks for making me drool all over my keyboard ;)

ok..lets..try..the

Trinidad Moruga scorpion..!!

You must try Randy's Patties on Eglington @barrybutton, so good. Patties express also on Elm Street.

Check the spelling of my name but good to know my friend!!!

So sorry! Won't happen again :)

If you are sending someone's tag or account to someone etc or want them to see a tag, I just wanted you to know spelling counts for these things - that is all LOL

I like spicy and hot food. I know if it's good when I get that hot spot on the top of my head haha.

Yum! Love patties and hot food in general. Have you been to The Real Jerk here in Toronto? was there for dinner on Monday with the gf :)

Oh, I have heard of it believe me..... not been there though. Tons of places close to me here in Oshawastan area to get the spicy food too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53