SteemStock Update #1 - SteemStock still happening, event organizer says. Life got in the way, date changed to Feb/March, so it does not conflict with SteemFest 2. Still in Fort Worth TX. Complete Overview.

in #steemstock7 years ago (edited)

TLDR: SteemStock is: A Steemit-fueled Family Gathering of sorts, with outdoor music, art, food festival coming to Austin, Texas.

Date moved to Feb/March so it does not conflicts or come too close to the annual official SteemFest gathering.


Why SteemStock? Why support it?

--

Because this is a Community Resource / Event and I care and we are all in this together. None of us are getting out alive.

I am still helping organize this but with very limited input and time on my end. I plan on donating to this event when I can as well.

I supported the event from the 1st nite it was announced and I fully support the organizer too, he is a solid guy and I like him a lot.

He cares about the Steemit community and I know when he was going thru his tough times, he was very thankful for us as his Steemit family, and that is another reason I support him and this event.

I stayed in touch with him, checked on him and that is what family is about. He checked on me during my last year of brutal issues after being run over by a car.

That man is @riosparada - and I consider him a good Steemian and good friend.

That is a bit of the backstory, and I will keep this as part of the template for this series.

I had always planned on writing posts to keep this issue in the newsfeeds and he knows this. Events like this need help, encouragement, promotion, funding and general support.

We can all do a little bit.

Thanks to @rigaronib for all the logo work, he is very good if anyone needs anything.



Steemstock will have awesome live music,live art, camping available for those who wish to camp, genuine sustainability, face to face community building, great food, fun activities, tattoo artists, yoga, meditation, a mini-spa, crypto/trading/blockchain/tech/revolution talks, workshops, wifi, a market place and much much more!!! (If you see anything missing from the list please leave a comment)

--

More Info: [email protected].


The first update in about 90 days came last week and @steemstock said:

--

The STEEMSTOCK puzzle will come together!

After several tragic events starting with my dad's death in January I have somehow managed to make it back to where I can think straight again (kind of 😊)

I want to apologize for leaving everyone hanging for the past few months. It seems like steemstock was finally gaining momentum and then I had to put it on hold.

My office staff will be helping me with steemstock now so I will be able to make progress much faster.

I got several emails raising concerns about the date for steemstock being so close to SteemFest. My intention was never to compete with SteemFest. SteemFest is integral part of steemit and it will continue to grow each year. I plan on attending all future SteemFest events, life permitting. (I had purchased my ticket, hotel and airfare for SteemFest #1 but my dad got sick and eventually died in January. I stayed by his side from the time he got sick until his death)

That being said I am planning on moving the date for steemstock to February or March.

I will be sending out an email to everyone on the mailing list soon. After that, one of my secretaries will be checking and responding to emails daily.

For anyone who has not heard about steemstock before:

Steemstock is Steemit-fueled outdoor music and art festival coming to Austin, TX! (thanks for the description @papa-pepper :-)

Steemstock will have awesome live music,live art, camping available for those who wish to camp, genuine sustainability, face to face community building, great food, fun activities, tattoo artists, yoga, meditation, a mini-spa, crypto/trading/blockchain/tech/revolution talks, workshops, wifi, a market place and much much more!!! (If you see anything missing from the list please leave a comment)

As for the music and art, my goal is to recruit 100% steemit talent. I would also like to have some guest speakers - there are plenty of qualified candidates here on steemit.

Steemstock will foster the growth of steemit and steem by bringing awareness to the community as well as to the currency. People will be able to sign up for steemit at steemstock. I'm sure there will be plenty of people who can guide the newcomers through the sign up process, give advice and answer any questions.

Steemstock will cross promote locally in Austin in order to create a diverse attendance of potential steemers.

The possibilities are endless!!!! If you have any comments, input or recommendations please leave a comment below.

Just in case you missed it you can be added by emailing [email protected]. I have not sent out any emails yet but I wanted to assure everyone that when I do, they will be sent individually. So no one will see each other's email addresses.

Talk to you soon!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!



That is the end of today's post in this series. I wanted to cover all the basics in the Series constants, as usual, for all the new people reading this post for the first time, since we have piles of people joining daily and to remind more veteran Steemians.

If you are still reading -- thank you very much and have a nice day. I hope something here helps you.


Follow @steemstock, @riosparada or myself for more info.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/official-poll-results-just-in-steemit-wins-again

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-2-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-2000-followers-and-14-000-posts-or-what-a-ride-steemit-family-thank-you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-3-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/steemians-warning-day-2-do-not-use-poloniex-at-this-time-for-your-steem-and-sbd-transfers-ethereum-and-maybe-other-things-here

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-or-weekend-8-or-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-3-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Time to get some Steemit "Blotter Art" made and a Steem "press" in the works! ;)

Make a global tournee out of it, like a moving festival 🎶🍺

Sounds very exciting. I want to make every steem meetup and event possible. I wish there was a way to follow a tag on steemit.... is there?

You have to go to the tags and type it in currently and see what comes up, that is the only way.

Amazing, heard the first time of steemstock. Sometimes i can not believe how crea(c)tive the steemit community really is. Thats why steemit will skyrocket. 🙌🙌🙌

Seems like an another amazing Steemit event.
I never have enough money to travel to these places.
I hope one comes to th UK.
Good Luck with the event

Ppl. in the UK are or have been working on them the last 6 mths, I have seen them.

Love spicy but maybe some on your list are out of my range 😜😜 @ch00fy for more food

You will have to watch your unrelated link dropping like this or you will be flagged or ignored by people, just letting you know.

Good afternoon Barry, Had no idea about Your Father's death in January...

Please let me help regarding Your interest, if this is still a goal, in becoming a Witness. Will do whatever I can to support You.

UpVoted... Have a Good Week !!

My dad died 3 yrs ago, if you notice the wording here, I state that the last half of the post was updates quoted (and you can see the quotes on the page in grey text w the lines at the start of each quote) - are from Rick via his @steemstock account but thanks.

This is great man! I hope I can make it to this.

I hope we both can! I may not be able to go, with the issues on my end, but I knew that last year around Christmas when the first talk of this happened one night. I decided it is a perfect event to support no matter what on my end.

Perfect! Happy to see an update.
I wish I would've recieved the notification of being tagged in this so I could've seen it sooner...but alas, I did not.

Alas, it always ends up in my

What Steemit Needs

series LOL!!

Hahaha Oh the irony!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29