GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL MORNING BLAST 🍍🌴🌞

in #food6 years ago

SMOOTHIE.jpg

Morning on my side of the world and you know what that means! GREEN SMOOTHIE TIME. Today's green smoothie is going to be much needed. Yesterday we moved all the equipment for the bakery which was a hell of a job! Didn't expect that everything was going to be so heavy and hard to move. But we did it!

Today we are going to give everything its place so my friend and baker can start baking in the coming days. He is getting super excited. First we will concentrate on deliveries to hotels, bars, guesthouses, etc while we turn the downstairs of the house and the garden into a coffee shop and later we will start doing health food too!

The bakery equipment we bought was from an existing successful bakery that had to close down due to personal reasons. They mainly concentrated on deliveries and people are very eager to get Belgium breads again! Hence why we'll pick up where they left before we can start we the coffee shop and health cafe idea!

Step-by-step will get there!

But first things first a green smoothie to get us started!

TROPICAL MORNING BLAST 🍍🌴🌞


SMOOTHIE-2.jpg

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


  • 2 cups fresh spinach
  • 1 stalk celery
  • 1 cup mango
  • 1 cup papaya
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • 1 big banana (or 3 small tropical banana)
  • 1 tbsp moringa powder
  • Water as needed
  • 1-2 tbsp extra virgin coconut oil

DIRECTIONS


  1. Place spinach and water in a blender. Blend until smooth. Add all other ingredients and blend again. If you have a high -speed blender you can throw everything in at once. If the smoothie is too thick for you at more water.
  2. Optional: top with superfoods like chia seeds, hemp hearts, or goji berries if you like. I used chia seeds and hemp hearts this time this time.

SMOOTHIE-1.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

HEALTHY LUNCH IDEA | Veganized Caesar Salad with "Cheesy" Cashew Dressing and Homemade Garlic Croutons
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PINEAPPLE AND MANGO GREEN SMOOTHIE INFUSED WITH MORINGA LOVE
HEALTHY LUNCH IDEA | LETTUCE WRAPS WITH KIDNEY BEANS AND AVOCADO DRESSING
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | START YOUR DAY WITH A LOVE OVERDOSE ღ ღ ღ
20-MIN VEGAN DINNER | FRIED CAULIFLOWER RICE
VEGAN WEDNESDAY | SPICY PUMPKIN EGGPLANT LASAGNA WITH JALAPENO CHEESE (GLUTEN-FREE & VEGAN)


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

It looks and definitely sounds delicious too! This smoothie will give you enough energy to have a good start into the day :) I'm a big fan of goji berries, so I would definitely use these at the end! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us!

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. Glad you like this recipe and I am with you on the goji berries! They are so good! Have a lovely weekend!

Looks to me just perfect thing to have in the morning. I should try it too. Thanks.

Thanks my friend! I hope you like it as much as we did!

In a diet you have mango, papaya, pineapple, banana and moringa.........This is what we call super food-----Super diet...The level of antioxidant,phytochemicals,minerals and antioxidant in this food is quite high that someone just need to check it out......

That's why we love our green drinks! Thanks for stopping by!

So happy for you Amy, you're on your way! This is so exciting! Love your green drink today, mmmm pineapple, nice with mango yum! Make sure you rest a bit! I know you are crazy busy my friend!

Hehe! No time to rest! Although we are not doing too much today! It's my birthday ;) Bakery is nearly set up and ready to go. Coffee shop and health cafe expected to open doors before the next high season... we first are going to concentrate on the deliveries again! We actually took over the materials (and clients) from an existing successful bakery that had to close its doors due to personal issues.

Happy Birthday Amy!!!! I hope this is the start of a fantastic year for you and your hubby! Huge blessings and prayers for you! Celebrate! Its great to see you have a list of clients already established. So much better than starting from scratch, right?

Thank you so much for the best wishes my friend! Finally, things are starting to look so much better. The first part of 2018 hasn't been too good with a lot of loss in the furry and non-furry world. But it's time to pick up our life and happiness and look to a bright future!

Yess!! Drinking a green smoothie right now :) The energy that I get after drinking my smoothies is incredible. Probably shouldn't be drinking this at 10:30 pm because it'll keep me up all night, but I love it!

Hehe. Good point. We always have ours in the morning! But hey it's better than snacking on junk food!

For sure :) I was only up til 2am again😂no green smoothie before bed tonight! Just made some delicious zucchini noodles with any avocado cilantro lime dressing I'm about to share!

Ohh that sounds amazing! Made a similar dish not so long ago. Looking forward to seeing the post!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Now I am finally back in Berlin and reunited with @things and my blender, would love to see more fruity smoothies! :D

I love the addition of seeds in your smoothies by the way.

Thanks! Glad you guys are reunited. I hope you are coming back to SE-Asia together in the near future!

I would love that!

Delicious, nutritious and beautiful............I love those flowers in the background. Great shots Amy 🌸💖🌸

Ha frangipanis (or champei) are my favorite flowers. They are so beautiful and smell so good. Especially the trees with the white flowers. Have a lovely day!

Love green smoothies - although not a banana fan. Your photos are gorgeous

You can always sub the banana with avocado or more mango to add extra creaminess. Thanks for stopping by!

I'm not a big smoothie fan but I have to get used to it. It's the season for fruits and veggies 😊
I was planning to buy spinach tomorrow so I guess I will try out your recipe.

Really? We love them. Maybe try adding more sweet fruits. I hope they grow on you. Green smoothie sare so good for you! Have a lovely weekend!

I have to find a good combination and I'm sure I will love it. You too have a nice weekend!

If you are interested you can download my free ebook packed with tips, tricks and recipe on my website: https://eatlove.live/free-green-smoothie-ebook/

Thank you, I will!
I made a smoothie yesterday and loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65