HEALTHY LUNCH IDEA | LETTUCE WRAPS WITH KIDNEY BEANS AND AVOCADO DRESSING 🥙🥑🥙

in #food6 years ago

10a9765f-b0e8-40b6-b854-6a03b128db25.jpeg


If you are on a mission to reduce carbs in your life or just need something a little lighter and brighter for lunch, fresh lettuce wraps are a delicious no-bread sandwich option you should try.

The only thing you need to do is add a mix of your favorite veggies and dressing to the big other leaves of an iceberg lettuce (romaine lettuce, chard or other greens with big leaves can be used too). Wrap and secure with a toothpick or wrap with cling film instead.

Curious what I used for mine? Here are the ingredients:


Salad: cooked kidney beans, red cabbage, spring onion, fresh spinach, tomato, and cucumber.
Dressing: avocado, garlic, lime, salt and black pepper

I HOPE YOU ENJOY THIS LOVELY MEAL!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

20-MIN VEGAN DINNER | FRIED CAULIFLOWER RICE
30-MIN VEGAN DINNER | FRIED QUINOA WITH FRESH PINEAPPLE


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

I love wraps there quick, easy and you can let your imagination run wild.

True that. Thanks for stopping by!

thank you for sharing a nutritious food, hopefully you always successful friends

My pleasure. Enjoy the rest of your day!

yes, I am glad to get to know you, hope you enjoy my post.

That looks REALLY HEALTHY!!!! And I definitely need to reduce the carbs... my tummy belly is showing.

Haha. Especially now we are all keeping an eye out to find a steemit woman for you ;) Thanks fro stopping by! Enjoy the rest of the night!

OMG! NOT YOU TOO?! Hahahhaha I see news have traveled! Thanks for the follow. :P

I have never tasted this type of food but from ingredients I can say it's a nutritious diet. Thanks for sharing.

It packed with so much plant goodness. I hope you try them one day! Take care ;)

Yumm this looks so good! I love using lettuce wraps instead of tortillas, so refreshing :)

Thanks. Ideal for a hot tropical day like this. Sun is already down and it's still hot. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful Sunday!

Yum Amy! Less carbs! How did you make your avacado dressing?

I blended avocado, garlic, lime, salt and black pepper. Easy and yum!

what a dream :) I would love to have a bite of it. Thanks for your inspiration amy

I wish I could send you some ;) Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44