My Veal Chop Suey (杂碎)

in #food8 years ago

Hello Steemians, how are you?
Today we are going to cook a veal "Chop Suey ( 杂碎, zá suì, zaap6seoi3)"!

steempower

You will need:


steem

2 garlic cloves300 grams veal
2 scallions1 carrot
1/2 small cap vanilla essence250 grams beansprouts
1/2 eggplant1 green zucchini
olive oilsoy sauce
1/4 red bell peper1/4 yellow bell pepper
saltpepper

Elaboration:


Chop the meat in thin strips...
dan

...and cut all the vegetals in julienne style...

smoothned

food

I've got an iron griddle but of course you may use a traditional wog for your chop suey. Put in there all your chopped vegetables and meat.

chop

steem

Now you are ready to cook your chop suey. Put your wok at strong heat and add the soy sauce, a bit of olive oil, salt and pepper. It is important to keep moving your mixture so that your chop suey is evenly cooked.

Watch on this video how I cook the Chop Suey:

Sort:  

This looks great. I just saved this. Thank you. :)

I'm glad that you liked my chop suey, thank you @peacekeeper!

I am going to try and make it. I will let you know how it comes out.... :)

Great! Awaiting news then!

Adding the video is a nice touch, I'm salivating like a dog here.

LOL @bluehorseshoe, this is Tina on "backstage" when I was preparing the Chop Suey:
Tina

@alitas This recipe looks great. I love chop suey! And I never knew that was how they cut the carrots. Is it the same way to cut the celery?

Hi @joeld! Thank you! Yes, it's the Julienning cut.

Haha, Obviously I'm a bad cook. I've always used that tool to do stuff like peel carrots and potatoes, and never knew I could use it to cut carrots that way :P.

Just don't mix the part that needs to be peeled with the rest and you're done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65