Delicious and Moist Banana Cake

in #food8 years ago

Dear Steemians, today I want to show you how to prepare a soft and moist (and therefore in my opinion delicious) Banana Cake.

cake

You will need:

4 bananas1 lemon
2 cups self-rising flour1 1/2 cup sugar
1/2 small cap vanilla essence1 teasponfull sodium bicarbonate
1 cup neutral oil3 eggs
1 1/2 cup milk

cake

Elaboration:


Hand beat the eggs, the milk, sugar and the vanilla essence.

cakecakecakecake

With a fork crush the banana, adding lemon juice (lemon juice prevents the bananas from oxidation), until you obtain a banana puree.

cake

Sieve the self-rising flour with the sodium bicarbonate. Slowly add it to the mixture.

cakecake
cake

Butter up and flour one mold (of about 24x8 cm).

cake

Put the mixture in the mold and then the mold in the oven at moderate heat (180 Celsius/356 Fahrenheit) for about 25-40 minutes.

cake

cake

You may decorate with a bit of powder sugar...

cake

Bon Appétit!

•♥•☆ Follow me @alitas! •☆•♥•

Check my other recipes on Steemit:
How to prepare an Argentinean Chimichurri sauce
My Spanish Tortilla (Omelette)!
How to prepare Argentinean ‘Pastelitos Criollos’ with quince cheese!
Pascualina Tart
My Organic Marmalade Crêpes!
Let’s prepare a Guacamole!
My Vegetable Soup
How to prepare a Squid Cazuela with waffle fries!
Hi Steemit, I'm Alejandra! Let's prepare some argentinean 'tortas fritas'

Also you may want to read:
Thank you @blueorgy for your SteemIMG service!
New Steemit Ambassador Invites you to a City Tour through Buenos Aires, Argentina!
If
Gyuri and Mariska (my parents)

Sort:  

Sounds yummy! I will have to try that.

Yet another great recipe. I like the title starting with moist.
Following your recipe posts is going to make me fat.
I'll just have to work it off.

the cake looks really moist for sure :) great jb!

Wow does that look good!
I'm definitely going to give this a try :)

It looks delicious
Thank you recipes :D

Thank you @yongyoon! I'm glad that you liked it!

•♥•☆ @alitas •☆•♥•

will definitely have to give it a try! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82