MCDonald's Chicken Porridge Home Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I am crazy with McD's porridge and have always drove down to McD just to eat this. I thought to myself "Let's do this at home, it cannot be very difficult to do". So here I am with my simple tutorial for you to try it at home. Don't you want to make your own home cook McD's chicken porridge that will make you feel proud cooking it at home? It's actually the simplest and tastiest porridge in the world. Tasted like mom's cooking. Okay let's try this very simple recipe that will sure make you want to hug me for teaching you. Porridge is good for cold rainy day, bad tummy day and not so well day. You don't have to drive down to McD just to buy your favorite porridge when you are feeling down, please try this simple recipe at home and you can enjoy your home cooked porridge with your friends and family.

20180312_203257.jpg

INGREDIENTS

1 1/2 cup rice
2 table spoons chicken stock
1 teaspoon salt
1 inch ginger, crushed
1 boneless skinless chicken breasts – cooked and shredded
1 big shallot chopped and fried to brown
3 red chilies, chopped finely
Parsley, chopped
1 teaspoon sesame oil

20180312_203452.jpg

METHOD (READY: 1.5 Hour; SERVING: 8)

GARNISH

  1. Boiled Chicken Breast and cook to perfection. The water must entirely cover the chicken, this technique is very important to make sure you will have that tender soft chicken. Add crushed ginger, 2 table spoons chicken stock, 1 tea spoon salt
    20180312_192149.jpg

  2. Meanwhile chop red chillies and parsley.

  3. Chop shallot and fry till brown.

  4. After 30 minutes, take out chicken that has cooked to perfection from the boiling water. Shred. Now your garnishing ingredients are ready.
    20180312_195655.jpg

PORRIDGE

'5. Add rice to the boiling water. Check that when the rice is boiling, turn the fire down to medium-low. Place the lid tilting on the pot, to allow steam to escape.
'6. After 30 minutes, add carrot (carrot was not in McD's porridge ingredient, I'm adding this to add colors).
'7. Stir occasionally until the rice turns into a creamy texture of porridge (around 1 hour).

20180312_203327.jpg

'8. Tadaa ready, top with sesame oil, shredded chicken, chillies, parsley, fried shallots and season with white pepper.
20180312_203225.jpg

Isn't that the easiest porridge that tasted out of this world... yummy.
20180312_203257.jpg


I have shared few home cook recipes that I hope can help you whenever you are in need. You can find them in the list below. Do try it, and I hope your family and friends will love it too.

My Other Home Cook Series:

Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif

Sort:  

It's always nice to have your home made food. First of all everytime healthier, more affordable, more cleaner meal. That's why I congratulate you. By the way the food looks very nice. Thank you for the recipe...

Oh yes, it's so affordable to make and enjoy at home without having to drive so far just to eat this. I'm happy I've cooked this at home today hahaha.
McD.PNG

@ainie.kashif Woah, now you know how to cook the McD porridge (Maybe you can open a new franchise - Ainie's porridge :D)

Oh yes, sounds brilliant... you know after I have cooked this, I actually think my porridge tasted better than McD's porridge muahaha, try it to believe... especially the chicken came out so tender. That technique really worked out well to soften the chicken.

Hehe, I won't doubt about it, since you're an awesome cooker (I might need to use your recipe and try it myself asap...)

Try it bro, I know you love cooking too :))

This looks so good. However porridge in Canada is just cooked oatmeal with some milk and sugar hahahahahaha

Oh yes, that oatmeal porridge also sounds yummy to me, thanks @teggit and Have a Nice Day!

Home made stuffs are special...I believe cooking is an art and only few have a real blessing to have that art. (I am not talking about ordinary cooking, but some people are really into it).

Those who tried this in their home, please share it here..How it was????

Yes it is indeed, homemade cooking is the best. Thanks @angelro. Stay blessed and wishing you a pleasant day.

Oraitt! anytime... here kitty kitty... :))
Thanks @rlt47 for resteeming my post, appreciate so much :))

Hha, I felt in my giffy mood, lol - Truly the dish looks divine! :))

Very delicious Porridge . Thank you @ainie for sharing with us very yummy food.
Stay blessed steem on!

Oh yes it is, thanks @syedkashifhussai for dropping by. Stay Blessed too and Steem On!

Hungry already..😋 yummy dish. I will try. Thanks for sharing🤗

Oh yes Shanu, please try this... I actually like simple dishes that are not cracking my head and time to do. If you read all my recipes, the method is simple to have a good home cook dishes. You know we have so many things to do in one day. Aside from our ongoing steeming and working in office, we still need to cook... so better try the fast one but tasty to eat also right. Thanks Shanu for dropping by. Have a pleasant day :)

Yeah, I read your recipes and those are always simple and easy to make. One thing which I like about you is that u manage to do so many things even in busy schedule. 👏 thanks a lot Ainie. U also have pleasant day😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87